You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: GUILDS: Share Your Opinions

in #spt5 years ago

I mainly joined a guild because I like the people who are playing with me, but to be honest I was losing motivation before that and it was just good to have something fresh, something to work for.

As this still is an investment, I like to calculate for profitability, so here are the sad numbers for my personal situation:

DEC per Win for normal game (without Guild bonus): 50 DEC
DEC per Win with maximum Bonus Guild Bonus (20%) : 60 DEC

With 10 Wins per day (50% Winrate - Usually would be a bit higher) this equates to:

700 DEC Bonus per week from the max guild bonus.

For our guild (Contest Kings) the requirements for joining and being a part of it, is 10k DEC per month for 9 months (until the Guild Hall is maxed out).

So 90k DEC just from the DEC bonus would take 128 weeks or 2,4 years.


Some thing that are not accounted for in this equation:

  • Shop discount of 10% per Orb purchase and the profits from those packs, if bought.
    -Possible future additions of guild wars and other features.

I'd say at this point (atleast from an investment standpoint), it is pretty pointless and you could use the DEC to further advance your deck/buy orbs etc.

From a social standpoint and just having fun in the game, it is a good addition and might be a profitable decision to save a place in a cool guild now :)

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing the calculations.

I think guilds should be focused on the social aspect instead of financial anyways. Having fun and the eventual bragging rights should be its main appeal to players (imo).

Exactly, I feel the same way! :)

By the way rent money, I never rented a card out in the market, they are listed, no takers, I blame you since your nickname is that. You're obviously to blame... gibe moni plis :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68985.88
ETH 2736.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72