Woohoo! A nice draw for the day!

in #spt5 years ago

Screenshot_20190713175429.jpg

When you get that shaky shaky animation on the draw... well, you know it is going to be a very nice surprise! ... and this time, I got myself a neat legendary "Black Dragon"! Which means that I was able to level up my existing dragon... it's always a bit of a mixed emotion when I get the dragon splinter... it's not a splinter that I use very often... as my summoner and cards are a touch weak in comparison to the other splinters that I field.

So, it is a moment of... should I just sell this? Or hold it... well, this time I kept it to level up that dragon. Perhaps next time it will be a sell!

Anyway, I also managed to pick up a gold foil Vampire! It's nice to have those gold cards, but in general they are still weaker in my deck than the regular ones so it is more of a vanity thing than a functional thing. Again, it is a moment of should I keep this or sell it to bolster my normal deck?

At the moment, I'm not fussed either way... so I'll hold it. It's the first of the gold foil Vampires for me, so it starts at a pretty weak level 4... in comparison to the level 6 that I already have in the deck as a regular card! That said, it is easier to level these cards (you need less of them) than the regular ones, so if I happen to get lucky a few more times.... (plus, it is better to use them for the DEC bonus...). Perhaps at the start of the season when I can't field the full level 6 card, maybe it is more useful then?

Steem-Monsters (aka the best blockchain game out there!)


Humble Bundle

Have you heard of Humble Bundle? It's a place to get some really great deals on Games, e-books and comic bundles. However, if you sign up for a Humble Bundle Subscription (12 USD per month) you get some really nice bonuses!

  1. A 100+ USD bundle of games delivered direct to you each month, redeemable on Steam, Uplay or direct download (depending on the game). This includes recent Triple A games!
  2. Access to the Humble Bundle "Trove", a list of 60 games (and growing...) which are free to play as long as you remain a subscriber!
  3. Additional Discounts on the Humble Bundle store, with the choice of supporting charities, Humble Bundle or developers in whatever percentage that you wish!

Humble Bundle Subscriptions, it's a no brainer for the dedicated gamer!


Upgoats by ryivhnn
Account banner by jimramones



The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio. Community Logo by ivan.atman


steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif

Sort:  

Always cool when you got something that is hard to have for free. ;)

Well... "free"... the times spent playing...

Thanks... I'm on a pretty decent streak for some reason!

A gold and a legendary.. Noice.. Got any potions running?

No, no potions! Just pure luck! The Dec cost for potions is just a bit too much for me...

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sbi-booster.

Congratulations!


This post has been granted a 100% upvote, courtesy to @wokeprincess, from BlissFish!
Enjoy the Bliss!

Join us on Discord!
Upvote this post to help the minnows win a bigger upvote!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64156.67
ETH 3169.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53