You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unlucky or Not Good Enough?

in #sprtshub6 years ago

I was also very disappointed to see Senegal leave the tournament. They had so much more to offer. They played very calm and didn't panic at all even when pressed. I felt they could have brought a tad bit more excitement to the Round of 16, but it wasn't meant to be in the end. Checkout all of my World Cup coverage @thesportsguy including my Uruguay-Portugal recap:
https://steemit.com/news/@thesportsguy/ronaldo-portugal-fall-short-in-round-of-16-uruguay-to-quarter-finals

Sort:  

Senegal did so well. I was impressed. I gave them no chance and they surprised everyone. Most people felt bad for them too, especially losing out due to fair play rule. The Japan draw was their undoing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68515.51
ETH 3777.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65