Spotlight Entertainment Contest #1 // Winter // My New Original Song!

in #spotlight7 years ago (edited)

This is a new song that I have never performed before and have yet to record.
Thank you for listening!

Winter

Everything I do, I do to win
Even as you watch me fall
I'll wait
Weathering your cold and bitter wind
I can't escape your icy storm
So I'll wait
Underneath the ice and snow
I'll wait
Everything that you destroyed
A world that we could never make
A winter that was just a toy
A summer that just never came
Held inside the eye of your storm
Still a half a world away
Take away the pain and joy
Take away the thought I can't erase
I can't erase
I knew you would never let me in
And even as you watch me fall
I'll wait
Every time it ends it just begins
I can't escape your icy storm
So I'll wait
Underneath the ice and snow
I'll wait


accent-clipart-13309573511112670181decorative-lines-2_large.png

Thank you for reading and listening!
@isaria

follow tag.png



Proud member and supporter of the Minnow Support Project - brought to you by @aggroed, @ausbitbank, @teamsteem, and @canadian-coconut

New Pal tag.gif

Sort:  

Beautiful lyrics and song...the mood and atmosphere give me the happy chills! <3

Thank you so much! :-)
Yay for happy chills!

I really like the way your mind figures out the melodies on songs like this! The piano work is impressive also!

Thank you so much Amber! :-)

I love the piano, your beautiful voice and the haunting lyrics. Gorgeous!

Thank you so much for your kind words wandrnrose!
<3

Well deserved, beautiful and talented.

Thank you so much! <3

Loved it, found myself listening a second time and then even a third time. The piano is such a mesmerizing instrument and you truly understand the inner workings. I liked the composition of this song and you perform it well. But hey im already a fan so my ear is very bias to your style and always love your perfomances

Thank you so much for your kind words and thoughtful comment, I truly appreciate it!

Fantastic entry @isaria Thank you for sharing this with us.

Thank you!!! :-)

Powerful lyrics and great piano playing.

Is there an @isaria fan club? I shall create one 😁

I hope you win, you have my vote.

Thank you Sir Muxxy!
I always appreciate your support.
<3

Always a pleasure

@isaria, I'm glad I was able to find your music. It is so haunting and melodic, it speaks to me every time I hear a new song. You are such a talented vocalist. I could only pretend to sing that well, which is why I'm not a singer.

Thank you so much for your kind words. And I appreciate your other comment that said it inspired you to write a story!

I'm writing a take on Little Red Riding Hood from the Wolf's Perspective.

Cool, I look forward to reading it!

I am Cornholio! You will name your baby Bungholio! Is he an albino? Holio Bungholio... will be albino... and a gringo....

Hey, you have a nice voice!. Good Luck in the contest

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61906.25
ETH 2905.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64