Spotlight Center Stage - Five Fantastic Writers Post for their Chance to Win 10K Steem Power!

in #spotlight-writing7 years ago (edited)

centerstage.jpg

Spotlight Weekly Contests Highlight Top Performing Steemians in 3 Topics:

Entertainment - Writing - Art

This weeks topic: Writing

Feeling inspired? Make your own submission! Read the submission rules here.

Check Out The Submissions:

Title: THE TRAP OF BEAUTY

Author: @himshweta
I have been a victim of this trap of beauty and I believe, each and every person have been through this. In fact, looks are such an important criteria that it is always on a person's mind, after their childhood is left behind. We never cared for our looks when we were small. Did we? Read More
DQmXFS3iyLgHDGNibYi8J6NGaLY8gbZqqhUyAo2BUXBGdg7_1680x8400.jpg


Title: Why do we Humans compare?? And create unnecessary anxiety

Author: @thatindianlady
People who compare can never be happy. These trees are happy - the smaller tree does not bother about the higher tree. They never bother about each other. In fact, the higher and the taller and the smaller and the lower are all human terms - they dont exist in world of trees. Read More
DQmbmB7sWrn4KUFxQ88JQRG8XkJiE3WGsb4CNCs3Bw5kxp7_1680x8400.jpg


Title: The Annual Calendar Pemon

Author: @rdelgadop
The indigenous peoples of America have always been classified as backward in relation to the other civilizations of the World. But in the aspect of the times, we have had elements that have characterized us as a vanguard for others... Read More

DQmawwhKKzbzJSKQwtntn3HJyom23G3AdGv5HXA8yN1W4Be_1680x8400.jpg


Title: Why You Need to Move Past Gender Roles

Author: @sharoonyasir
I can go on and on about the many stereotypical and pathetic gender roles in the society I live in but the more I think of those stereotypes, the more upset I get. Many of these gender roles exist in the West too but they are sadly more prevalent in the Eastern and Middle-eastern countries and are extremely strong in Pakistan.... Read More




Title: Proper use of voice for singers

Author: @palmimusic
Singing has been present in the musical history of man from its beginnings, singing is a spontaneous gesture of the human being and the oldest way of making music. Rightly so, composer Richard Strauss said, "The human voice is the most beautiful instrument, but the most difficult to play"... Read More

DQmbiw6mLHxQuW675oJvk3jakJRcD2KwbvJ88wSi991gXPg_1680x8400.png

Official Writing Contest - Click Here to Join In

To Vote for your favorite article:

Click Here, Scroll Down to the Bottom
and Comment "Vote" for Your Favorite Authors Submission


spotlight_discordx400.png

Get Elevated with Spotlight

Sort:  

very interesting, I hope I will participate the next time and win ☺

Interesting! Nice! I upvoted you!

PD: join me in this world of steemit looking my posts, rare content about this world, maybe you like it, maybe not, anyways, We can grow up together follow me and I follow you! :D

Wow!!!!!!! congrats!!!!

I am afraid you have left me very confused .
Should that say last weeks topic was writing.

and the one before was entertainment, so shouldn't this week be Art?

Sorry about the confusion there. It's all fixed. The art contest will be posted later today along with the writing contest vote :)

thanks, I actually wrote a three thousand word post this morning, but then saw that I had missed the boat.

so haven't even finished fixing it up for publishing.

no worries, I just get behind.

I am sure to participate in Art though, so will be back soon to look for the post.

Don't be afraid to spam your own comments, leaving me a link here.
I will see it when I get back, otherwise I will try and remember to look soon.

Muy interesante, y excelente iniciativa, cuentas con mi voto y te sigo, te invito a que veas mi blog, saludos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64841.11
ETH 3523.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36