World number 1 - Only 32 days till the RUGBY WORLD CUP

in #sportstalk5 years ago

IMG_20190819_095405.png

With just over 4 weeks to go till the start of the 2019 RUGBY WORLD CUP, Wales have finally made it to the top of the world rankings.

That's not to say I don't think Nez Zealand are still the best team in the world, and my personal favourites to win and retain the WEB ELLIS trophy.

But for now, I'm just going to bask in the glory of knowing the small county of WALES, population just 3.2million, sits atop of the current world rankings after a much deserved victory over our old enemy England.

To read a bit more about the game click HERE

68707921_2401575213245075_3330338222801682432_n.jpg

Which brings me on to the next part-

RWC SWEEPSTAKE

IMG_20190724_094048.png

With 20 teams in this years tournament, I've limited it to 1 TEAM PER ACCOUNT.

EACH TICKET COSTS 4 STEEM
This gives a total prize pot of 80 steem and will be split:

1st place - 40 steem
2nd place - 20 steem
3rd place - 10 steem
4th place - 5 steem

Team that scores the most trys - 5 steem.

There will also be extra prizes made up from special "sweepstake" post payouts.

@silverstackeruk
@spinvest
@welshstacker
@dfinney
@buggedout
@monsterjamgold
@summertooth

That's already 25% of teams Sold, don't delay because I can't guarantee you'll get a slot.

Teams will be drawn live on the #steemsilvergold discord channel.

GettyImages-873170404-630x407.jpg

My original introduction blog, going over the teams, setup and rules, can be found HERE

Simply send 4 steem to me(@welshstacker) and I'll get your name added to the list.

download.png

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support

Thank you welshstacker! You've just received an upvote of 35% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Congratulations @welshstacker! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98