Get FIT with Limited Mobility: first month of trial and error | Plus: an intro to the SportsTalkSocial Community

in #sportstalk5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Get FIT with Limited Mobility: first month of trial and error | Plus: an intro to the SportsTalkSocial Community


Dear reader - Steem has been renamed to Hive since May 2020. My content therefore has moved with me to Hive, and I hope to see you there: peakd.com/@soyrosa.

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing that with us @soyrosa.

It is a very difficult situation and, reading this, I am glad you found away around the setback with the foot.

I got more active of late, Actifit is motivating me. 😁😁

I use to be a gym rat, lifting weights and such. But now, I get out in nature and walk each day. Like you said, it addresses more than just the physical, the mental also benefits.

I am glad you did the strength training which is helping the situation. The other exercises you chose will certainly test you.

Hell now with tokens, we all have a bright future so it is time to figure out how to live to 150 years old. 👍

Thanks for reading and making it all the way through @taskmaster4450! :D

Actifit is motivating many Steemians which makes me happy. I don't get to the 5000 minimum a LOT, but when I do I'm always eager to post a small report ;-)

Yes, I'm very curious to see how far I can go: both challenging myself while also staying as pain-free as possible. Hell, if these SPORTS tokens get some value I'll just hire a personal trainer again, or build myself a private swimming pool ;-)

Cheers!

Did you see the Actifit post today?

Can hire a trainer consult and pay for it with your AFIT tokens. They are opening up a marketplace.

https://steempeak.com/actifit/@actifit/actifit-daily-announcing-actifit-market-soft-launch-meet-your-trainers-android-full-upgrade-v0-6-2-830-rewarded-posts-and-other-daily-updates-1563542077031

As for the SPORTS, I am high on that project. I have a post coming out tomorrow about it that might interest you.

It is a good one to amass in my opinion.

Oh DAMN! I didn't read that, that's great news :D Yes, sports is huge and Scorum is already showing where that could go for 'us' her on Steem. I'm certainly going to stake the SPORTS I earn, it's something I see gather a huge community - and to me it's fun to see that Actifit posts that are disliked on Steem quite a bit earn good money on SportsTalkSocial :D

Everytime I read about your foot I feel like screaming : SOMEONE FIX THAT GIRLS FOOT! I know it cant be fixed but I just REFUSE to believe it.. You are probably further along that acceptance than me.

I was Bikram addict for 6 years. Full on. 4 to 6 days a week, for years, in studio. It was awesome but also I ended up with an SI joint injury.. long story. I COULD write a very, very long post on Bikram. Lots of controversy too. Yin is beauutiful. Lots of different teaching styles. It CAN be intense depending on pose and is amazing for JOINTS and fascia as well as meditation. I do it at leasr twice a week to cope with life... meditation in shapes, some people call it. I am qualified to teach it but dont, another long story.

I am so glad you are on this mission. Good to hear your other muscles are kicking in to compensate.. bodies are amazing. I do know what its like to be immobile from my year of SI fuckery. My legs went all flabby. I got depressed and fat. Kudos to you for even coping the way you do.. totally in awe of your super powers.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha - YES FIX MY FOOT! Oh I've been frustrated but after three years... Gotta have some peace of mind about it too. But who knows with stem cell therapy we might be able to see progress in the next decade or so. Fingers crossed.

I'd really love to read about your Bikram and SI journey @riverflows! Consider writing about it - and let me know if you do <3 It suck to feel so limited by our bodies and yes it makes you really feel depressed <3 Thanks for your support and lovely words!

I will write about it, but just for you! When I get a chance.

Technology is moving really fast .. I'm hopeful for your cure!

xxx

While reading your post I was thinking swimming, swimming, swimming... but when you wrote about the pain when you swam I'm not sure... Looks like Pilates (even when done at home from a video) might be the least painful and the most rewarding for you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ha! Yes, SWIMMING! I'm really going to try again, will just have to find a 'mode' in which it works for me. Pilates is amazing so far, so that's one I'll keep on doing for a while at least :-) Thanks for the comment @organduo!

Yes, wishing you all the best in keeping yourself fit while adjusting to your situation and of course sharing your experiences here to earn some SPORTS tokens as well as AFIT and ZZAN if you are posting through @actifit.

Posted using Partiko Android

if you still did not discover it, mp3 player for swimming. it makes it a lot more fun. both it on ebay or ali not sure, around 25$, works for more than a year now.

Ohhh great tip @bil.prag! <3 That's actually an amazing idea 🙏

Wow, I admire the willpower!

Best of luck to you!

Thanks so much @borepstein! I appreciate it :-)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

You got a 33.40% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @soyrosa! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64876.28
ETH 2650.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81