You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will Ben Roethlisberger Ever Play Again?

in #sportstalk5 years ago

He should probably call it quits. Why bother busting his body up more at his age on a mediocre team? But who knows, sometimes these athletes are hardwired differently than us regular folks. He could desperately want to go out on his own terms.

I wonder what’s going through Ben’s mind right now.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

I think he’s never gonna be the same. His body has not been taken care of to the extent he needed to late in his career. He was a very good Player but, I think it’s time.

I’ve never heard of a football player getting Tommy John surgery before. I wonder what a doctor would say about a football player coming back from it.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59220.04
ETH 2316.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51