Sort:  

I usually use pixabay or my photos. There are lilla websites from which you can download legally photos.

That would be safe!

I agree with U.... Every, one updated post is, 90%,copy Right, no link, no other prove, written, so, sportstalksocial, team please chek, and Make calner, because, steemit is, a big, clear social work website, az U know, before, so please Try, on Realty.. Thanks ❤️ for posting a post ♥️

I do feel it's not right to use copyrighted images. What I suggest is everyone sourcing their images? How about that?

What do you mean by sourcing? Citing the original source? or using their own taken photos?

Citing the original source

I've tried not to use them and gone for pixabay instead. It makes my posts look less interesting but i'd rather do that then display an image which needs paying for to use. It seems that most people don't seem to care though.

Yup ! pixabay is recommendation ! 💙

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for commenting.

So, using copyrighted pictures might possibly jeopardize Sports Talk Social community as a whole?

I guess they could be hidden at blockchain/sidechain level but I don't think it is legal to use copyrighted images and be paid for doing so.

Thanks for input. It was helpful to me.:D

Congratulations @rokyupjung! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 900 replies. Your next target is to reach 1000 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

The only way I can think of is by citing the images towards their source, but I do not know if that fixes the problem ...

That might not be the solution.
I guess.

You are right, I think it causes problems for the user and the platform as a whole. They can be quite savage over the rights to use them because they are so valuable.

That's what I have guessed. Thanks for commenting!

well there are lots of websites who provide professional pictures with free to use but still if someone use copyrighted pictures they should at least give the right credit to the source from where they have got that picture at least

In my understanding, there is no website that provides professional pictures of highly valued sports leagues. Using professional sports photos costs a huge amount of money. That is what I know..

I think you can use any image provided you make referee to where you actually got it from.. I think that settles it

The only image I dont use are watermark images

I don't think that would be enough. Original righter can come after you and ask legal responsibility any time they want. That is my understanding.

I know that some copyrighted images are authorized for use, under certain conditions they set. In science this type of images are very usual and there are specific sites to find them, right there they put the data that must be cited.

But in this type of images that are fresh and come from the media, I have no idea where to locate if this is allowed or not to use. Many will not have permission to use, some will, but we don't know where to locate this information.

It's a complex subject, news and opinion blog about characters of sports world without the respective image has no impact or grace.

I think we should investigate more about this topic and if there is a hosting of this type of images allowed use.

Another option are the screenshots, sometimes I do it of instagram, citing the source and the link. will it be correct? I have doubts...

I doubt, too.
I don't know well, but I know that citing the source doesn't let us free of legal responsibility for copyright infringement basically. Many users now just cite the source as they find on the google image search results, by which they can't know the original copyrighters at all.
I don't know well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66086.05
ETH 3299.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70