Moving Forward for SportsTalkSocial and SPORTS

in #sportstalk5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Moving Forward for SportsTalkSocial and SPORTS


Thank you for following me on Steem. I'm in the process of moving all of my content to my personal blog. You'll be able to find that content at https://www.patrickulrich.com whenever I have time to import everything. I hope you will consider following me there or signing up for my newsletter so we can stay connected!


If you're a fan of sports content then I encourage you to check out SportsTalkSocial.com! We regularly curate the top content as chosen by SPORTS token holders. Stop in and say hello!


Have you used Square Cash yet? It's my preferred way to purchase BTC! Not only that I'm beginning to use it for all of my regular card swipes. Check it out and we'll each get $5 when you send your first $5 in the app!


Ad


Do you have your digital currency stored securely? If not it's time to upgrade your security! Head over to Cobo Vault and check out their air-gapped hardware solutions today.


Want to keep up with all of the latest Bitcoin news? Head over to Bitcoin News Syndicate to stay up to date on everything happening with the most sound money on the planet.


Please consider following my upcoming project Good Morning Bitcoin and signing up for alerts on our site. You can also follow the show on Peakd.



STS Profile

Sort:  

This is great to hear and to see that it has been fixed. This chain is here to stay i believe so as many people have already falling in love with this majorly the sport lovers.
I will be applying for the grant airdrop distribution and i hope i am picked

That’s a great update! I was a bit worried about the future of this project, but the actions you will be taking has given me a lot of hope. It echoes a lot of my suggestions in my previous post. I hope there will also be some moderation on Actifit posts filling up the trending page in the future. Thanks again for your dedication to the project.

It's great to see you have come up with a solution to cut out the abusers and relaunch the project properly. I hope to get an airdrop as I am a big believer in this project and can see it adding a lot to the STEEM eco-system.

It's a shame that some people saw an epportunity to exploit the new system for their own gain but hopefully you can learn from this and keep moving forward. There will always be people out there to try and exploit what is being built so it needs to be built solidly.

I would also suggest a group of moderators with access to stake or delegation so that they can help with the moderation. Pushing good content to the top and downvoting irrelevant posts to prevent them using the site. If the site gains traction it's going to be a lot more than a one man job to keep the house in order. Palnet.io have a huge team with a lot of experience to build their site and community and they seem to be a good model to work from.

I'm glad you didn't start over, it's been fun and I like the new feel to this interface for sports fans! Keep up the good work, we appreciate all you have done.

i downvoted one from the trending page but now i feel bad because i downvoted his STEEM and PAL rewards also. This stuff gets confusing. lol

For now i will reverse my downvote

Yes it does get a bit confusing with so much interconnected.

So, sometimes it feels better to stake different tokens in different accounts.

I'm impressed with the creative way handled this issue, Well played! Fortunate too coz I feel this project could be revolutionary, and I sure am glad I stumbled on it's introduction post and became one of the day ones.

That sounds good!!

We should have list of offenders maybe so we know who to mute.

Thank you Patrick for saving it, you did handle this beautifully and with care! Like a true sportsman! This community will thrive, that's for sure! I just bought another 100 tokens, overpriced, but I don't care, just to show my commitment!

On the other hand, @patrickulrich, with another airdrop coming up. I will not use these tokens, as I have an unfair advantage over the rest. I'll keep, but I will unstake them.

So should i buy more or not? The ones i have bought what they worth? Whats my vote worth if anything lol im confused as f@#$

I would wait if I were you until this grant has happened, so you don’t buy at the wrong price!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Bit late now bought a fair bit lol typical crypto lol we forgot to put a decimal payout whoops someone hacked us whoops you bought tokens might be pointless whoops. Welcome to the whoops network

Posted using Partiko Android

It is so bad that a few folks gamed the system and they are the whales now!!!

By enabling account muting we will be able to mute users who attacked the chain from the @sportstalksocial account. When they are muted they will no longer have any influence on the SPORTS token distribution regardless of the number of SPORTS POWER they may have.

This is a good move and I have some comments below where people have been downvoting the said accounts!!

I am sure these folks who gamed the system read this updates of yours and I have an idea.
How about we ask them to return all or 75% of the token they recieved and the community will welcome them!!

The problem with downvoting is that by downvoting a post on Sportstalk social UI, all the connected accounts will be affected!!! His/her Pal and Steem will be affected by the downvote!!

It is better for them to return the Sports and have a good time with the community!!!

If they don not then the mute function and downvotes will be on them until they leave Steem!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57899.97
ETH 3059.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29