You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Professional Sport Is An Idiot Tax

in #sportstalk4 years ago

I’m glad my wife and I aren’t in the clutches of sports addiction. I find it so foolish! I’ve always been kind of against sports growing up. I like playing them but sitting on the couch watching other people do it was a waste of time for me. Granted I played video games but that’s different, you play not watch people play.

My family is in a pretty awful sports addiction, I won’t go into many details but it’s embarrassing. It’s not as bad as some in the grand scheme but personally, what they choose to watch instead of doing something meaningful is atrocious and I’ve lost respect for them.

It’s the world wide fall of Rome all over again. The focus on entertainment instead of the world and things that go in is by design but how will it end is the question?

Sort:  

You telling me you’re not a utterly devoted Red Sox fan? Get the fuck out of here, you probably think you to wicked smart for that! Lol the situation you are describing is the exact motivation for this post!

South Africa recently won the Rugby World Cup, I know who cares right? Well we do! People were going on about this victory as if it had a fundamental impact on their lives, as if their watching and cheering ensured the favourable result

They all debate and share their useless genius on the game and I’m just sitting their thinking wow what a bunch of delusional suckers but you kinda have to keep your mouth or you’re not patriotic! But then again I should always keep my mouth because nothing I’d say is valid

So I stick to steemit where my ideas can come to die!

I just think that I’ve also begun to lose respect for peoples way of thinking! They are such dopamine freaks chasing the next high and then using some logic to make it seem rational

When will it end? That I don’t know! We’ll just have to we’ll continue focusing on things that matter while the rest focus on things that grab attention

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.28
ETH 3507.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.15