British Truck Racing at Pembrey - By Steve J Huggett

British Truck Racing Pembrey 2018 - By Steve J Huggett.jpg

Round 2 of the British Truck Racing Championship 2018, held at Pembrey last weekend. With a mix of rain and sunshine, there was plenty of action too watch. These guys are doing up to 100mph on what is a narrow track and they don't hold back!


#sportsphotography photography contest is curated and
sponsored by @juliank at @photocontests


Monday: #foodphotography and #animalphotography
Tuesday: #landscapephotography and #cityscapephotography
Wednesday: #architecturalphotography and #vehiclephotography
Thursday: #macrophotography and #colourfulphotography
Friday: #streetphotography and #portraitphotography
Saturday: #sportsphotography and #smartphonephotography
Sunday: #goldenhourphotography and #longexposurephotography

What I use

Nikon D7200.
Sigma 18-300m
Software Adobe Lightroom.
Taken by Steve J Huggett.

Location

Pembrey Circuit Carmarthenshire Wales UK

Thank you

I appreciate you taking time to read this post and viewing my photos. I hope you enjoyed them. Please let me know what you think in the comments below.

Please follow me on Steemit @stevejhuggett.


Image © Steve J Huggett. All Rights Reserved.

Sort:  

amazing one steve, perfect timming.

Funny I know but I love color of this grass here :)

Its all the rain we get in Wales Lol

Awesome photo @stevejhuggett!
I really like trucks, bigger the better lol
Must be really cool to see them going
that fast around a tight track!!

Thanks @shasta Yeah, it's pretty eventful down at the hairpin, which is where I stay. At least four crashes and a brake failure, need to set up to video for the next meeting the noise some of those trucks make is awesome! :)

I would love to see and hear your video of them! :-)

The next truck racing event isn't until October. Hopefully, I'll be able to get there and get some good footage :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

nice shots of a moving car..👍🏻👍🏻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68903.51
ETH 3762.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43