Catching a Wave

Catching a Wave

Logan.jpg
[Click here to enlarge photo]

Our grandson Logan enjoying the surf at Cocoa Beach Florida. The kids were having fun being in the water while the adults were enjoying the boat races. Super boat races are held every spring in Cocoa Beach. It makes for a great family day at the beach.

This is my entry in #sportsphotography by @juliank and @photocontests daily photography contest

Thanks to @majes.tytyty for the Enlarge Image function tutorial.

All photos and text in my posts are my original work.
@originalworks

Please visit my galleries on the following sites:
Society6
Fine Art America

Enjoy!

Roger



Appreciator Footer.png
Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #sportsphotography

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Server time: 18:28:32
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1207.74/1600.00
Total Photos: 91
Total comments: 75
Total contest wins: 12
And have also received a 1.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

That kid certainly is having a blast in that beach!

He sure was! Thanks for stopping by!

My girlfriend likes to surf, so does her dad. I personally don't like most sports. :P

I never got into surfing myself. I think it might be a balance thing. Thanks for stopping by!

It is a lovely photo, Thanks for sharing.

Thank you for your comments!

It looks like he's getting the hang of it.
I'd love to be able to surf, even though we live close to the beach I haven't taken the time to go and learn.
Kudos to your grandson.

I never did surf either, but it is fun to watch though!

Looks like he is having a blast! He definitely has better balance than I do! :)

You and me both! Thanks for stopping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63898.89
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90