Tucson Soccerfest Sunset

in #sportsphotography6 years ago (edited)

Caught this sunset at the Tucson Soccerfest after waiting hours and dealing with horrendous crowds. I did not photograph the crowds or the soccermoms. I did get this amazing sunset.

Sort:  

Sorry for your loss and congratulation!

You have been victim of a @GrumpyCat flag because you or someone else sent money to buy votes from an irresponsible non-GrupyCompliant service.

@sneaky-nina is acting irresponsibly by selling votes to people on their post in the last hours before payout. = 99.99% abuse.

GrumpyCat selects the best and most deserving posts to flag for greater impact. Congrats! Your post also earned a resteem by @GrumpyCat.

To know what voting bot to use, refer to https://steembottracker.com/ and use those that have 3.5 day or less in the "Max Age" column.

To learn more: https://steemit.com/abuse/@grumpycat/non-gumpycompliant-vote-sellers-are-now-to-be-used-exclusively-to-profit-from-the-reward-pool

That is downright mean. You literally robbed me. I'm working hard to create quality content for people and I spend my hard-earned money. This is just my hobby. This is not my regular job. 30 SBD is like $100. You took that right from my children's mouths.

You steal my hard earned money and then you have the nerve to advertise on MY CONTENT!!

Thanks @cryptotaxadvisor I guess my photos aren't worth $5.

I waited hours with no shade in AZ heat for those sunsets. @grumpycat thinks they're not even worth $5. That's nice.

It is so relative it really is.. I think what got you in trouble was greed...A few random photos of sunset.. mehhh.. In my opinion I'm not sure the overall value to the platform. They do not get indexed by SERP for any benefit and the amount of effort is mehh.. I have a park down the street from my house I could do the same thing with my phone when they have little league games but I would not as I would feel lazy if I posted them and expected a large payout.. Based on the type of content I see good users posting @aussieninja for example or @cryptographic or others.. Your photos are worth a buck maybe two max.. but certainly not worthy of being ridiculously upvoted by bots in excess of $20 SBD or more.

I like to remain objective so convince me otherwise.. Go to @aussieninja look at his blog and payouts.. Consider the work he puts in and the type of posts he writes and convince me your posts are of equal or greater effort and deserve more.

I mean I may be a little more on your side if you had more than "7" whole words attached to your post. The reality I feel is that this comment likely took more effort than that post and I'm not going to whine if I don't get $5.00... Again convince me otherwise..

You're entitled to your opinion, but I think you're being prejudiced and at the same time belittling photography. Maybe you're a little cynical because you see a lot of photos taken with camera phones, so I'll cut you some slack and be understanding. I want you to know though, you're out of line.

Also, regarding @ausieninja, action photography is a lot easier than shooting scenery or time lapses. I know. I shoot action photography a lot. I'm not saying @aussieninja photos aren't worth as much as mine. I think they're very good. I'm just saying you're comparing apples and oranges.

I didn't get just a couple random shots either. I sat there for hours in the same position. AZ heat and sun. AZ has the same climate as the middle east. I took over 500 time lapse frames one my time lapse camera. My wide angle and telephoto cameras I repositioned dozens of times. It was strenuous and stressful because I weather patterns are continuous. They don't stop. They won't go back and do it over for you. There aren't numerous heats or runs. You get one shot and it's over. You wait in the sun for several hours another day.

Yeah. I didn't write a lot. The post was about photography. My effort had already been made out in the field. It had been made editing the photographs. The hundreds of photos I went through individually. So forgive me for not writing you a greek tragedy to appreciate them with.

Maybe this one, you will appreciate: https://steemit.com/kibana/@r351574nc3/2am2se-effing-better-auth-with-oauth2-for-elk

Forget a few hours. That one took me a couple weeks to write. Look how greedy I got.

Man, I couldn't contain myself. Greed just took over.

or maybe this one https://steemit.com/software/@r351574nc3/software-project-using-docker-to-automate-linux-distribution-builds-for-cryptocurrency-mining-platforms

Maybe when you're done judging me, you can read a few of my posts. You know...after you've made up your mind.

Loading...

Give me my money back you hypocrite

I sure miss the Arizona sunsets! Great shot Ill follow you now!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #sportsphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Sunday.

You have earned 5.20 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.04
Server time: 02:17:12
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 30.60/100.00
Total Photos: 6
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

i happy with your post ! Thanks

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 48.23% vote... I was summoned by @r351574nc3! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01