Sportsphotography | Old Time Baseball

in #sportsphotography7 years ago (edited)

One Sunday we decided to take a drive (Sunday-Funday), while we were out exploring we ran into this group of guys who were playing an old time game of baseball! They were playing by the old rules, and even wore and use old uniforms and bats. It was pretty cool to watch.

I think my husband wanted to play and kept looking to see who he could talk to to try get in on the game :-) but with no luck, we watched for about 30min.

My husband @ray4u, is a HUGE baseball fan. He loves to play ball! Since I grew up in South Africa, where we watch rugby, or cricket I had no clue about baseball when I first met Ray, but I feel like I have an appreciation of the game now, I honestly LOVE it!

Here are some photos from that day!

_MG_2804.JPG

_MG_2805.JPG

CategorySportsphotography
CameraCanon EOS Rebel T3
LocationIndianapolis, USA

Contest entry #Sportsphotography @photocontests organised by @juliank :)


APP.png

Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

Ahh love the photos, I can feel the atmosphere! I see u are a fellow South African, where do you live now?

That's great you can feel the atmosphere! Mission accomplished :-). I live in Central Illinois, USA. I've been here for about 11 years now. I miss South Africa dearly! Where are you?

I was wondering if you miss SA, I lived in Belgium for nearly 15 years so I know what it is like to miss your country! I'm in Witbank mpumalanga, SA. Do you enjoy living in the USA?

Oh yes, I miss it dearly! I do enjoy living here 😁 wow Belgium would be wonderful! 15 years is a long time!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #sportsphotography

You have earned 6.35 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.27
Server time: 02:33:29
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 365.36/400.00
Total Photos: 27
Total comments: 18
Total contest wins: 5
And have also received a 0.80 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Interesting, thanks for sharing.

Thanks for stopping by!

Baseball is very unpopular here in Nigeria. I have no single idea how it is played. But, from the photo, it seems to be a very interesting sport.

The game is so much different yet very much the same. Great pics!

Ohhh I’m so sorry that your husband couldn’t play!! But nice pics ;)

Thank you! Yes, he was pretty bummed.

I just saw this post, but it is so awesome I had to comment!!! I'm a huge baseball fan too, so I understand why your husband would want to join the game!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57972.96
ETH 2357.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36