My Life's Journey - Update On My Basketball Season. We are in the Final-Four. Happy Easter To Everybody. ๐Ÿฐ ๐Ÿ€ โ›น๏ธ

in #sportsphotography โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

29942367_10215219968789490_549229569_o.jpg

We have a tradition to take a victory selfie after each win. So I will share 4 team victorie selfies from our 4 last victories during this post.

I believe it has been 4 weeks since I updated you guys on how my basketball season is going. I apologize for that. I have been a very busy bee lately. Investing a lot of time into Steemit and helping as many people as I can in the process as well. One of the new things I started doing on Steemit is that I became a curator for Curie. It is a demanding job, but I truly love doing it. Discovering undiscovered users with amazing content and getting the rewards they deserve is amazing. I really love doing it. Even though it is time demanding, and a job which requires you do to be very detailed, as Curie has very specific rules I have to follow before submitting a post. I am getting better at it, and I hope to bring as many Curie votes to amazing users with amazing content in the future.

Let's Talk Basketball ๐Ÿ€

Now let's get down to basketball. You know, my "real" job. lol Even though Steemit is getting up there as well in the categories with things I love doing alongside basketball. So again let's get down to basketball. Steemit please stop sidetracking me. It is ENOUGH. STOP RIGHT NOW. lol jk

As far as you followed you know that for the past 7 weeks we have been playing a first part of the playoff which gave Final-Four teams. Those 4 teams will then play the final playoff in this order:

  • 1 VS 4
  • 2 VS 3

The Final Four is played first to 3 wins series.

29995517_10215219969349504_1167438465_o.jpg

First Part Of Playoff Series Results

It is a really strange playoff system this year in this championship. One of the weirdest I ever played it. Basically, after al teams played each other twice in the regular season, we play each other again for 7 games.In which 4 of those games are at home and 3 away. Depending on what position you finished in the regular season. In those 7 games, we lost only 1 game to the first team in the championship, but it was a very close game. So with 6 wins out of the 7, we still finished 3rd in the rankings because they counted the points from the regular season as well. So in the Final Four, we are going to be playing against a 2nd team in the rankings. First to 3 wins.

Our Opponent

The opponent we are going to play to get to the finals we have a 1-2 record against them during the season and the first part of the playoffs. But, our last game of first part of playoffs was against them. And, even though it doesn't mean anything when it comes to the standings before the Final Four, it sure felt like a playoff game. Hard contacts through the entire game. Plus some of my teammates holding grudges from the last two games. The fun part of basketball. Rivalry and trash talking through the entire game. lol This was a true preview of how the Final Four series against this team.

29955330_10215219989750014_1036230339_o.jpg

We ended up winning this game and it was our first win against this team in the championship. We wanted to send a message to them. And we did. We are not gonna lay down and let you walk over us. We are going to put up a fight for playoffs series to come. Even though on their website they published the game means nothing to them and this loss to us means nothing, I beg to differ. It means a lot for the mentality of their players and ours. Plus the sure did not play like it means nothing to them. This game could off been the edge my team needed to win this first playoffs series. No matter what happens there should be a fun, tough, games every athlete dreams of playing in.

We played great through the entire championship finishing with a record of 17 wins and only 4 losses. Considering we lost only to two teams who have double the budget of our team for the season. But, in the playoffs, only heart plays, not money. We might not be as talented as a team, but our team chemistry is great. And, the chemistry between teammates could be a HUGE difference. Especially, if the games are close. And, I think our playoffs series are going to be a very close game.

2018-02-02-22-34-34.jpg

We play our first game next Sunday play a game every 3-4 days.(Sunday, Wednesday, Sunday). It will an interesting to say at least playoffs series. No doubt in my mind. We are underdogs on the paper, but anything can happen between those 4 lines of the basketball court. Names and papers don't play basketball, but rather people do with their hearts and souls. And, that is exactly what are going to do. We are going to go out there each game and play our hearts out and what will happen it will happen.

My Individual Success This Season

I am very pleased how my season has went so far. I have been healthy and playing some good basketball as well. I am really enjoying my time playing here as we truly have a great group of players and great personalities on the team. We are playing great basketball, and having fun doing it. That is what basketball is all about. And, no matter what happens in this Final Four I will remember this season in a positive light. As I have met some great people, and friends for life. Basketball is way more than just a game. It is an opportunity to create great memories, friendships, and relationships as well.

2018-02-02-22-34-34.jpg

If you are interested to see my statistics for the season you can do so by pressing on the link.. ๐Ÿ€ โ›น๏ธ

Sending My Long Overdue Contest Rewards

Basically, I had a little contest in one of my posts where people had to guess the NBA star I played against in my college career playing for Sacramento State D1 school in California. We played against USC and I played against Nikola Vucevic. There was only one person who guessed it right and it was a user named @svarozich. So I made it easy for everybody else. Two other remaining SBD I gave out to the first two persons who write Nikola Vucevic in the comments. The two fasters winners of 1 SBD each were @spalatino and @zen-art. Congratulations to you all and again I apologize for long overdue sending of rewards. Thank you for participating guys. Check your wallets today.

Final Words

So what to say, guys? I am loving life. I am truly blessed. I am healthy and happy. And, I thank God for giving me this amazing gift called life. I thank God every day I open my eyes to the opportunity he gave me. Because life is a gift and it is up not to waste it. Being thankful and grateful for what you have in life is key to happiness. Especially for the amazing and positive people around you who make your life amazing. Grateful for it all.

Next Sunday starts our Final Four and one thing is for sure? I will give it all I got and what happens will happen. I can only control my actions every day. The rest is out of my control. I will keep you guys informed on every and each one of our games and see if there is live Streamming of the games anywhere so maybe you guys can watch it as well. Until then, I wish you all Happy Easter. Spend some amazing time with your family and friends today. Smile more, hug more, love more, and you will get more of the same in your life...

Thank you all for reading, happy Easter, much love,

dbjegovic ๐Ÿ’“ ๐Ÿ’— ๐Ÿ’–

P.S. If you have not heard about the new amazing discord group called The Steam Engine you should definitely take a look. Amazing group of people helping each other become better Steemians and succeed on Steemit. Plus, of course, have some fun doing it.Take a look, maybe joining this success train will be one of the best decisions you made in 2018.:)

The STEEM Engine

DQmW6fh9cqKCrho7uH4GjUo17xhNLb2A3NvzBMmHvJBunRq.jpg

Sort: ย 

Looks like you're really busy right now. Good luck in the playoffs. You're definitely right, team chemistry is what matters the most right now, trusting in your teammates and coming together to get the victory. Good luck with your @curie work, I understand there is a huge effort needed to find the right content. You are a great example for average steemit users. Keep it up bud

Thank you @jasonshick, my brother.

Chemistry is crucial. More than the talent of the I would say. And, that is what we have on this team and we are going to use it to the best our ability and see the results in the end. :)

It takes time no doubt to work for Curie. But, it is worth in any way you look at it. I get rewarded for helping people. And, I love that. A perfect job if you ask me. :)

Oh man congratulations are in order. From a former athlete I know what you mean about that rush of meeting a rival team, trashtalking and going home with the W.

If ever you tire of the weather there you might want to consider the Philippines as we are basketball crazy and you would be an instant star in the PBA (Philippines Basketball Association)

I know how hard it is in curie I was training for it and it is tough!

It is a great and fun part of basketball. I don't really do much of it. I am more of a silent guy and let my game speak for itself. But, my teammates sure love doing it. hahaha

I think one of my friends played there one season and he loved it there. I think about 2 years ago. :)

Curie is tough but amazing at the same time. Being able to help people on a higher level is amazing and I love doing it. :)

Look how cute you all are in those photos! Congrats on your successful season so far, there is still more victories that await you :)
Money is always good and thanks for making that 1 SBD so easy to earn ๐Ÿ’š

From your mouth to the universe ears my amazing Petrice. :) Let the wins come to my teams way. hehe :)

And, you are more than welcome. You deserved for many other reasons. :)

Aw youโ€™re such a good person!!!! Thank you so much for what you did on my post about Mel, couldnโ€™t appreciate more! What you doing with Curie is such a great thingโ€™! Finding new undervalued authors is awesome.

Iโ€™m glad youโ€™re having fun with the basketball and meeting new people! Everything in life is about making memories, meeting people and being happy. :)

@julimmatto you are more than welcome. You deserved it and I am glad I could help get you the reward. It was a great post. :)

Yes, it is a very rewarding job, and I love doing it. I invest a lot of time and effort in it, but it is a great "job". Getting rewarded for helping people. You really can't beat that :)

I love this:

"Iโ€™m glad youโ€™re having fun with the basketball and meeting new people! Everything in life is about making memories, meeting people and being happy. :)"

I really have nothing more to add to your words. I agree 1000%. :)

Keep writing amazing content and I hope to see more amazing content from you in the future. Have an amazing day. :)

Yeah, it's a great thing to do. Wish more people do the same. Being good to people brings good things and positivity.

Awww. Thank you again! I will keep writing and hopefully someone can enjoy my posts like you did. I'm happy even if 1 person gets something good out of my posts. Have an amazing day/week yourself!! :)))

Here you are doing so much for the community and seeing it as a privilege and expressing gratefulness for all that you have! It is an incredible attitude and more people should have the same too!

Congratulations on your wins! I remember back in school playing team sports was absolutely the highlight of my schooling life. Thank you for all that you are doing to help us minnows in The Steem Engine. I really appreciate it. I have only been in community for less than 3 months and it has been amazing. All the best in your final games! I hope you win. In the future if I ever get the faintest idea that I want to curate for Curie, I hope to be able to learn from you?

I sure hope through my posts people will realize that pretty much everything in life is a gift. Once we all start to be grateful for just simple things such as just simply breathing and getting a chance to live this amazing gift we call life. :)

Thank you for all your kind words and best wishes. I truly appreciate. At the end of the day, I can only do my best and hope for the same. The rest is out of my control. So best is what I am going to do and what will happen, will happen. :)

And, for the Curie you can always contact me. I will help you out. :)

Thank you for an amazing comment @khimgoh and have an amazing day. :)

Well done hombre! Hope you had a great Easter Break

Thank you, brother. I had a good Easter break and getting ready for this season final push. I hope you had a great Easter break as well. :)

Thank you for stopping by, have a great day. :)

Good luck, bud! Here's hoping you and your team make it all the way!

You and me both brother. We will do our best. :)

Let's fuckin go Duro!
And don't forget to support INTER F.C. today! ๐Ÿ”ตโšซ๏ธ

haah lets gooooo my friend. Playoooffff time. hehe :)

Honestly, do not follow much soccer, my friend. :)

@awakentolife, it's so great that you're having a good season with basketball! I hope you guys win! And regarding Curie, that's a big deal. I have no doubt you'll be a good steward. Proud of you.

@karencareens I really appreciate your kinds words and your support in general. You are a great person and a Steemian. :)

Curie is a great way for me to help people on a higher level and I really enjoy doing it. :)

Seeing all you put in here on Steemit I can imagine well no I have no doubt you do the same or more on the court and for your team, good luck in the final four

Thank you, my friend. That means a lot. I will sure do my best and hopefully next time I update you guys it will be a slefie victory photo. :)

๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜Ž

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60627.10
ETH 2662.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44