You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: RESULTS: Steemit Scramble and STEEM Cup Series – February 27, 2017

in #sports7 years ago

Nice post but there is a bit of a quirk in the system that when whales vote too much on one post, the rewards are blown up out disproportionately, starving out many other posts. I disagree that this is a positive for Steem. For that reason, I'm downvoting it but please don't take this as personal criticism or criticism of your post, it isn't that.

Obviously, I used the text from Smooth's post here, because I really like his new wording. :)

I like the posts, and I think others do as well. My vote isn't worth much either. So, it really won't matter.
Although, I think you are adding great value to Steem I don't care for the whale pile on voting either. (I really do like the posts, and I am only doing this in the name of fairness. I think you might be someone who can handle it. ;)

Sort:  

OK. Cool. But I might write eleventy-four posts about how you're such a big bully! Fair enough?

I think that would be great. :) Truly grinning.

See, just when I think I'm starting to understand where @smooth comes from, he goes and upvotes the same users as usual. Doesn't like it when others with his power do it but piles on with other whales onto his regulars.

I don't think that's fair, he's given back to this platform more than most in his position.

Who? And in what position?

Smooth as witness

If I give a homeless guy some change will you please not hold me accountable for kicking his dog?

What do you mean?

OK, if I get a cake for you and your family, will you just pretend you didn't see me stealing it from an autistic childs birthday party?

Pretty please... There's a chance I can get you a really big upvote for your loyalty 🍩

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60951.51
ETH 3381.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48