You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Running #11

in #sports7 years ago

That was tough. You need friends to run with, no doubt.” Those are the words of my running friend Dave after a solitary Sunday morning long, slow training run.

Dave was away for the weekend so had to train alone and missed the regular Sunday group run from Richmond Bridge.

I’m currently back in marathon training for the Boston Marathon and if things go well I’ll also line up on the start line for London six days later.

But I know I need a little help from my friends. For me at least, the worst part of marathon training is those long, slow distance runs on your own. I’m with Dave on that one. It can be tough.

Sort:  

You are a nice runner, a marathon is a top distance. Congratulations for you and luck in the races. I will try it with my friends. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62835.77
ETH 3392.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50