You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Philadelphia Hates Winners: Basketball's modern version of Notre Dame in their backyard and they want nuthin to do with it

in #sports6 years ago

I love Jay Wright. I think behind Coach K he is the best in the game right now. Calipari is pretty polarizing, so I have to put him at a very very very close 3rd. If I was a top prospect I probably would want to play for Coach K, Jay Wright, or Roy Williams. Not sure how I would feel about Calipari's style of coaching, just constantly yelling in my face.

Philly better embrace this dynasty, because it may not be something that lives forever. College basketball dynasties can fizel out quick. 1990–91 UNLV Runnin' Rebels basketball team, etc. I am curious to see if Lousville will survive now that Pitino is gone.

As for the city of Philadelphia, I got a feeling that the 76ers are about to make a deep run. Exciting times for that city.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43