Manchester United - Back To Glorious Times?

in #sports8 years ago (edited)


"Sir, do you regret your retirement from Manchester United? I mean, you've won 49 Titles in 
your career!"


"You know" I sighed, "I had been a trainer for so long. 26 years. And it wasn't easy for my wife that I had to work everyday, and put so much time in the team. And of course, with my success came the media attention, which sometimes wasn't easy either.
So I owed her my time, and being there for her after all these years, and not enough! Now we can just spend time with our family and enjoy life. So no, I don't regret it."

"After your retirement, it was to be expected that Manchester United would have a little 
setback, but would you have thought that it would escalate in such a way?"


"The last three years were definitely tough for United. We still got the title, and I remember exactly that it was against 4:4 against West Bromwich. And after that, we fell from 1st to 5th place, and our fans were starting to get disappointed. 1 year later, our opponents were starting to lose their respect towards us. 

Now, in 2016, we had to make some changes. 

We made some really big investments and managed to get some of the best players to join United. We believe that these additions will help us change United's situation.
This is our last change, we won't be able to spend this much on transfers again in the near future."

"So, Sir, what is your opinion on those transfers? Of course, they are top players,
 but what do you think about them individually?"


"I don't have to talk a lot about Zlatan Ibrahimovic. He is just a king in his profession. Everybody knows that. 

His height, his dominance, and his martial arts skills are unique. They help him control the ball in a very special way. Even three men can't stop him! He can do whatever he wants - and he does that already.

Mkhitaryan is a great at passing the ball. Very precise. A genius from Dortmund. He has the best rate for passing!

Pogba was transferred for €120 Mio, the most expensive transfer ever - even more expensive than Ronaldo. 

He is a big talent. I had bought him before but let him go, but now he's back, so sorry again Pogba.

And Mourinho is one of the greatest trainers of this time. I am excited and honored to have a legend like him training United from now on."



"Thank you for the Interview, Sir Alex Ferguson!"


After the interview, I went home.

In the car, I couldn't help but think about the questions he'd asked - Did I make the right decision back then? I mean, I love my wife, so of course it was the correct decision. Right?
Had the recession been my fault? I was the one who wanted someone new to take over, someone that I had trained - did I not do my job good enough? I hope Mourinho will be able to do it.
He CAN do it. But if he will - we will see."


So which football club is your favourite?

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
- Instagram -

- Steemit FB Group - 

© Sirwinchester



Sort:  

I was so shocked when you revealed from who's perspective this is written - sir alex ferguson is definitely a legend!

Did you see that ludicrous display last night?

definitely a big inspiration of mine!

There's a little typo , you wrote : "Sir, do you regret your retirement from Manchester United? I mean, you've von 49 Titles in
your career!" : And you spelt Von instead of won . Just a friendly pointing out

fixed it, thanks! 0.4 cents for that ^^

Wonder a ticket can be submitted to change the $0.04 to ($)0.4 by way of the 0.4 cents. The blockchain probably knows better and those witnesses might catch what I am up to trying that trick.

My favourite football club is MANCHESTER UNITED as you already know ;)
I follow this club since a few years now and I am so proud of them what change they made in 2016.
I thought Ronaldo would come back but I believe that wont happen in this life but Zlatan Ibrahimovic was such a great choice. Who doesn´t know him should google his name ^^

I think almost everyone knows him, he's a legend! And he showed that already in his first 2 games!

Also the people who are not interested in soccer should google him

Some reporters know him too well :)

Ibra is tha king . They know what he can do .

haha, he definitely is. We will see a lot more of him this season!

One of few players with a real attitude . Thru essence of sport attitude , you need to have a winners mind to be the best , if you don't have it you will likely end up like many players - substitute on a bench .

Zlatan Ibracadabra is the man!
Surrounded by all the great players in the squad, this can be a great year for Man Utd begin their recovery. Rooney will benefit of the defenders having to focus more on Zlatan. If the defense works well enough they can win the title.

Interesting article. Thank you!

Don't want to hurt your feelings but, no. :( Unfortunately i feel the management will screw the team over in some way. Isn't that usually the case? Money first with them these days? :(

Grew up loving them man! :(

even through the hard times, I have stuck with manU and this season they will be amazing thanks to zlatan!
It's gonna be an amazing duel against manchester city

me too! And you are right, the dual against man city will be spectacular!!

120 Mio for pogba was wayyyy too overpriced. Messi is still the best

the price is definitely a little too high, but he's still young and has a promising future whereas ronaldo and others are in their thirties already

I agree. Considering only the performance 120 seems a lot for any player. Considering all the marketing involved it is perfectly fine. Some millions return right away through sales and image rights. The salaries are the real issue for the clubs to deal with.

I'm a Barca Fan, but nice to see some football content on steemit!

Barca is a very strong team too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65178.97
ETH 3261.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68