Pittsburgh Steeers Refuse to Come Out For Natinal Anthem

in #sports7 years ago




The Pittsburgh Steelers took the National Anthem protest to a new level today. The Steelers are playing at Soldier Field in Chicago against the Bears. All but 1 Steeler refused to even walk on the field for the National Anthem. They stayed in the locker room like cowards and that is shameful.

But there was one brave Steeler today that walked out to the field, stood proudly, and respected our great American Flag. Alejandro Villanueva served 3 tours in Afghanistan and and was a highly decorated member of the Special Forces. He fought, he bled, he saw his brothers die.
Villanueva’s teammates all know the sacrifice that he made for this country. Yet they show the ultimate form of disrespect to our country and their teammate. It will be interesting to see the fallout from this. What do you think? Cheers!
Sort:  

I benched my whole fantasy team for the year. I'm done with the NFL. You can see from my avatar I was a fan. But I cannot support the NFL until they ban kneeling during the Anthem.

Jerry Jones is one of the few owners that get it, but I still can't support the league as a whole until Goodell is gone, along with every one of these whining, anti-American, parasite racists

I don't watch feetsball.
I think it's silly that all those guys in tight pants run around a field chasing a ball and patting each other on the butt...
...but that aside...

IF I was there...I'd walk out.
...and demand a refund for my ticket.

No way in hell would I GET a refund...but that'd be one way to make my displeasure known.

Furthermore:
Considering what happened to that KooperChick guy who started this whole mess.
Why don't the steelers just turn in their resignations and save everyone a lot of trouble?
How likely is it for them to get renewed contracts next year?

I will no longer support the NFL. I'm proud of my country and will not support in any format or fashion these ridiculous people.

Wow culture wars here we go. It's getting real. I am a steelers fan since I watched games with my Grandma 35 years ago. I stopped watching football a few years ago because of the government politics I seen it start to push. I watch no tv now.
Very sad to see our decline.

I sidelined my entire dream group for the year. I'm finished with the NFL. You can see from my symbol I was a fan. In any case, I can't bolster the NFL until the point that they boycott stooping amid the Anthem.

Did you know that the NFL pays no Taxes? Maybe its time we call for that contract with the Taxpayers be renegotiated. Did you know NFL Players get a huge Tax Break under the 'Entertainers' loophole. Did you know when a New stadium is built its not the NFL that pays for them, its the Taxpayers.

Bravo Alejandro Villanueva! You alone, have my respect. I turn my back on the others.

piss on the NFL.

considering all the liberals think about is "redistribution", perhaps it's time to redistribute ownership of these teams to deserving Americans

I am for the winners, no matter, where they are from.

I follow you now, if you like my posts, follow me. @thunderland

and they went out and got dominated by a terrible bears team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60334.00
ETH 2571.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56