Wagerr is Now Taking Bets on the Fight of the Century

in #sports7 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2017-08-25 at 8.17.12 PM.png

After you click on the fighters name that you are betting on at https://wagerr.com/ you are presented with one of the following screens depending on who you are betting to win.

McGregor

Screen Shot 2017-08-25 at 8.26.58 PM.png

McGregor has reach, age, and size advantage, plus he is a powerful south paw so he does have a chance for the knockout. I guess that is what makes this fight interesting.

Mayweather

Screen Shot 2017-08-25 at 8.27.31 PM.png

But, the simple fact that it is a boxing match with 8oz gloves instead of 4oz UFC gloves and Mayweather is the defensive boxing genius that he is, the odds are clearly in his favor.

The Spectacle Has Even Reached the Crypto World

I am not usually much of sports better, but for this spectacle and the fact you can bet in crypto, through waves, this has caught my interest. As far as I understand this after reading about American Odds, a $100 bet on McGregor could yield $450 if he wins.

Who will you bet on? Why?

Sort:  

I know nothing about betting odds. Does the 5.5000 mean McGregor is the underdog? Personally I think Mayweather is going to destroy him. He's been a boxer all his life. Never trained in kicking, wrestling, only boxing. He's far more experienced in straight boxing than McGregor. But then again if I had put money on the presidential election I'd be living in the streets right now.

Yes, that's the way I understand it.

In fact, I don't like betting and it doesn't touch my interest because it's a good way to waste the money easily
I'm just interested in safe earning

smart way to be

well u could stinn invest.. cost wager tokens are burnt every bet ;)

Dont mean to "spam" your post... Apologies if it comes off that way - but I think you and the rest of the commenters here would be interested in this... https://steemit.com/sports/@drdave/25-steem-grand-prize-contest-mayweather-vs-mc-greggor-pick-the-winner-round-and-time-to-win-lets-get-ready-to-win-some-dam-steem

@richardcrill
it will be a very exciting match
Mayweather has already spoke and promote crypto bet
@geemo-from-paris

going to be close.. ive got money on the irish.. only for the odds.. anything can happen, and he does have a greatmindset.. anyways wager is good because some tokens are burnt every bet :)= higher price

Im not really funned of mayweather but he will win. He is just smart.

Hi, as a sign of my support for the tag #sports and #football, I vote for you and begin to follow you

Its great fight :) thank you for sharing @richardcrill

I'm not so interested in wagering
a little bet

I interested gaming but I don't like betting,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55