You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to run a Half Marathon - And how you can too!

in #sports8 years ago

I started running for half marathon last year. All your advice applied well. For me, I will take 1KM at a time. Always tell myself "Let's complete this 1KM" every time I passed the distance marker. For me the problem always getting my running rhythm in sync with my breathing. Need more training. End of this year going to be my first full marathon.

For those who want to run, all you need to do is to start. It sounds daunting at first. But once you start running, you will grow your confidence. For me, it's an ideal way to forgot all my problems and stress. While I'm running, only thing in my mind is to push my limits and finish what I've started.

Sort:  

Great advice for everyone!! I agree, it's a good way to get rid of stress and grow confidence. Wow, best of luck with your Marathon! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59439.79
ETH 2290.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48