You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Brady, Rivers, Rodgers, and Luck (names you can trust)

in #sports6 years ago

lol literally bet on Rodgers right before I saw this post. I agree it is intuition. Side-note, Jimmy 'The Greek' Snyder is from down the road from me (same hometown as Dean Martin), if you've never seen his ESPN 30 For 30, check it out! He basically put sports gambling into the mainstream.

Sort:  

Haha that's sick, I haven't, I haven't even heard of him I don't think, I should look him up

And niiice on Rodgers.. funny game, like hard not to love Rodgers with his back against the wall and coming off a couple losses. Big game for Minnesota too tho and at home, so it doesn't feel like a lock or anything to me, as much as it could have been with different scheduling.

I bet half moneyline and half with the points (but I spread between like +3 and +3.5 and +1.5 and +4.5, all at their respective odds)

I have the Pack alternate line +9.5 with a hockey parlay. NFL lines are always too risky for me, I'm more of a college hoops guy but I think Rodgers will keep it close tonight and maybe even win this one.

Haha, I like that, seems like it'll be close and like GB won't be blown out.. like maybe Cousins will decide he's due to win a big game but doesn't seem like GB won't show up

Makings of a shoot out right now. Lol grabbed the Coyotes +6 in the 3rd period down 6-0 today. GB secondary looking sort of shaky, going to need a good pass rush tonight. I will add that if I win out I could be the most improbable playoff team in fantasy history. lol

Hahaha!

First: nice win man! +9.5 was the way to go lol, I wish I thought to do that. What'd it pay, like 1.1ish odds or so?

And ya, your team has been really unlucky.. performs well but unlucky with matchups, you should have a much better record.. but then fortunately you're still only a game out.

I believe you play Crazy Eyes in one of the remaining games so that will probably be a huge matchup!!

Thanks brother, with a loss of Pink Socks in one of the remaining 2 games I control my own destiny, hoping playing a man down against him doesn't come back to haunt me since I didn't know how to sub yet lol.

It paid like 1.3 to 1. - Second time in a week I bet a team down 6 goals in the 3rd period lmao. Yea, GB really has been a let down this year, that team is going to get a complete overhaul in the offseason I believe. Matthews will be gone almost certainly, wouldn't be surprised if the head coach is fired too. He cost them a few times last night with game management and just not being prepared. I was sweating that last drive pretty hard, I'm like "KICK THE FIELD GOAL." hahahahahaha

the +250 and -110 system (I think it's called "American odds") is so weird to me.. like I can think it thru and then convert it to decimal odds in my head, but it's so not intuitive to me lol

I've been a college basketball junky for years so I can generally do it in my head. ha

hahah ya I bet you were!! I was sweating it like yesss touchdo… nooooooooo overthrown :p

1.3... you mean on your Coyotes bet?

there are so many different lingos and ways of saying the odds lol. I always view it in decimal odds where like "1.22" would mean it pays 22 cents on the dollar. but everyone has their different ways and it's confusing

maybe you're saying GB paid 30 cents on the dollar? which would be sick and higher than I was guessing. But I think you mean Coyotes paid 1.30 on the dollar hehe.

I meant to say I parlayed the two, so it was like -110 or 90 cents on the dollar for Coyotes and -250 or .40 cents on the dollar for GB. So together it was $1.30 won for every dollar bet. I think I bet like $26 to win $35. Something like that. lol I know it can get confusing because everyone does it differently.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66603.07
ETH 3335.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70