GOLF JAM WITH THE LUMINEERS "HO HEY" - WIN SBD - #ULOG

in #sports6 years ago (edited)

It was a nice evening and the shadows were getting long, I love this time of day. And we are out golfing, doing our best to stretch the daylight hours. Making the max of another wonderful day!! We enjoyed the Golf Jam request by @jssll and this track was good for my game as you will see.

Behind the scenes

This is hole #4 and I hit my drive left which left me an extremely difficult shot to the green. I chose my 3 Hybrid from 210 yards - needing to curve it (draw the ball for the golfers watching) left around the trees on the corner of this dogleg left. But not only that - the green is elevated maybe 40 feet, so my ball would need to climb the hill as well!! In the video I mentioned "I would be happy if I was able to hit my shot and be around the green." Meaning anywhere in the vicinity of the green would be great!!

The Lumineers "Ho Hey" Golf Jam

As luck would have it I hit a career shot and pulled off the impossible. My ball had indeed reached the green and I was left with a 25 foot birdie putt. The green slopes from back to front, meaning I would need to watch how hard I hit the putt. I wouldn't want to run it way past the hole in case I missed.

Bonus Golf Jam footage - 25 foot birdie putt

I was very happy with a 2 putt par on the most difficult hole on this course.

@jssll wins the 2 SBD for my choosing her Jam request!!

Chance to win 2 SBD

I love great music tracks for my Golf Jam videos. In the comments - please suggest a music track for another golf shoot. If I use your suggestion, you will be awarded 2 SBDs.

Previous Golf Jam Winners

UPDATE
@paradise-found will be golfing again soon.
Will your Jam Request be selected?
Stay tuned for more #ulog highlights!!


Thanks for visiting, have an awesome day!!




Sort:  

“Shake Your Body (Down to the Ground)” by Michael Jackson

Video link -

golf golf golf.uncle keep it up.you looks young.go ahead

Thank you so much!! We love to play, and the Golf Jam vid's are fun!!

Hi! Papa bear @paradise-found! Hope you’ll like my jam request:
”WITH OR WITHOUT YOU” by U2
Have a nice day!🤗🤗🤗

Gold by Spandau Ballet, Papa Bear :D

Wow! Thank you so much my friend @paradise-found! I'm so glad that you liked the song that I suggested, I didn't expect that. 💖

You got a 4.56% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @paradise-found!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86