Presentation @mplacido

in #sports6 years ago (edited)

Image source

My warmest greetings to all members of this growing community such as Steemit. I have spent several days thinking of joining you and here I am, trying to face this new challenge that I hope will be fruitful and full of new experiences for me. I have a few years already in this world and I want to experiment in the years that I have left of life that I hope there are many, things that I have not had time to do because of ignorance or lack of motivation but as they say there is never late when it comes to of learning.

I came to this community due to the comments and recommendations of my son, he told me about the respectful and sometimes very professional manner in which users are handled. Since at my age I do not want to waste time reading content that has nothing to contribute, I liked the idea of joining you.


DSCF0264 edit.JPG


I was born in 1952 in a small town in eastern Venezuela, I am the husband of a wonderful woman and father of 4 children whom I adore. I did a university career and I worked for more than 30 years in the insurance business and I think it's time to dedicate myself some time and share my knowledge in some areas. I am a connoisseur declared a fan of all sports, I like sports analysis and criticism to see different points of view.

This is me, my name is Manuel Placido and I hope to meet you and integrate with this great community. Have a beautiful day, see you soon.

Sort:  

Congratulations @mplacido! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
You got a First Reply
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

thank you very much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62726.25
ETH 3050.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81