Hi-tech vs The Jackel ....Who Wins???

in #sports7 years ago

Screenshot_20171123-213124.jpg

I'm extremely excited and yet extremley annoyed at this fight, mixed emotion simple because I'm a massive fan of both fighters.

So as much as I want to see the fight and find out who's technically ability is best, I also don't want to see either of them lose, for those who don't know these 2 amazing fighters.

Check this:
Vasyl Lomachenko

Vasyl Anatoliyovich Lomachenko (Hi-Tech)

Possesses one of the greatest amateur records of all time. Competing in the featherweight and lightweight divisions as an amateur, he won a silver medal at the 2007 World Championships, consecutive gold at the 2008 and 2012 Olympics, and consecutive gold at the 2009 and 2011 World

Guillermo Rigondeaux

Guillermo Rigondeaux Ortiz (The Jackel)

A man who also possesses one of the greatest amateur boxing records of all time, Rigondeaux won consecutive gold medals in the bantamweight division at the 2000 and 2004 Summer Olympics. He is also a seven-time Cuban national champion at bantamweight (2000–2006), finishing his amateur career with a record of nearly 475 fights with 12 losses; the last of these losses occurring in 2003. After Rigondeaux's defection in 2009, he turned professional and remains undefeated.

Rigondeaux has been lauded by boxing trainer Freddie Roach as being "probably the greatest talent I've ever seen."He is known for his exceptionally fast hand speed, punching power, counterpunching abilities, and defensive elusiveness.

Screenshot_20171123-213035.jpg

All I know is I'll be watching in December and regardless of what happens both these men will still be champions in my eyes

What's your thoughts?

Sort:  

If Rigondeaux is not old overnight then his counter puncher hard to hit style favors him. Will look like Mayweather vs Pacquiao. Pacquiao had great offense but was easier to hit, and boxing is all about hitting without getting hit. Rigondeaux is really hard to hit, also he punches accurate and really hard.

If Rigondeaux due to age tires, or if he cannot bring up his power, he loses. If he brings up his power and does not tire, he wins.

Yeah I think him bringing up the power could be the problem! I do like Rigondeaux but think Loma has the youth and will the be the bigger guy. Lets hope its a good one for the fans and these two give us a show to remember :)

I don't think Loma is really bigger, just younger. Rigondeaux has greater reach and so is bigger in boxing terms. Height doesn't really help as much.

Floyd managed to carry some power up, so did Pacquiao, so Rigondeaux may be able to, but because it is his first fight at this new weight he will also have endurance issues possibly which could be the difference.

Hey, this seems like you, and if it is you, I'm a huge fan of your work! you kick a lot of ass. Can you please make an "introduceyourself" post? Hold up a sign with the steemit logo and a current date. I'll resteem you to 6700 people. You can send me the post to resteem by dropping a comment on one of my posts, contacting me in steemit.chat, or you can find me in Discord at https://discord.gg/dpGVBcy.

What would it take to get you to put a steem logo on your shorts the next time you fight?

He's already verified in the best way possible.

I'll be with @nanzo-scoop again next week so we can do a video again with some steemit stuff but I will contact you and we can talk about getting the logo on the shorts.

Ok, you're awesome. I'm thrilled you're here. I'm nothing short of estatic to help you spread your content on here, earn more, and be on the platform. I can resteem you to 6800 people. Let's start with a "introduceyourself" post. Let me know how I can help in my new job as part time promoter of MVP!

You wanna go on a radio show with me tonight? I'm hosting a call in show at 9pm EST. I have 30 minutes for you if you'd like to a be a guest on it!

https://discord.gg/dpGVBcy

I'm not fully compitant with Steem just yet so if you send me your either (Twitter or Instagram account I'll contact you)

Click that link to Discord. It's a 5,000 Steemian community. Let's get you making new friends in here! https://discord.gg/dpGVBcy

So amazing that you're on Steemit & involved with cryptocurrency. Huge fan of yours, I remember when you was in London Shoot Fighters.

I got Rigo winning.

Much appreciated I'm loving this platform, Steemit is the future. And London shootfighters is my home and I will always be my home

Lomachenko is fantastic

This post has received a 100.00 % upvote from @msp-bidbot thanks to: @aggroed. Thank you for using msp-bidbot. Be sure to vote for witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83