2018 Steem Powered Fantasy Football Recap - Week 4

in #sports5 years ago

Sorry I missing week 3's recap. I have been swamped with a move; I didn't realize that my family has so much useless crap stored all over the place. Additionally, HF20 rendered us all powerless for a few days. I realized during this time that STEEM needs some help if we are to scale bigger. As a side note, there is a very capable and potentially impactful new witness that is a true community supporter. I hope you do some research and get to know him and cast your vote, or ask around and get the low down on Fulltimegeek. I hope he blazes to the top 20 witness list and shakes things up.

Ok, back to fantasy football. Congrats to @full-measure for destroying me in week 3 and to @misterhorse for killing me in week 4. Sadly I am 0 - 4 going into week 5. I think the best thing for me to do to at this point is to trade everyone except Kamara, haha.

Week 4 recaps:

image.png

Current standings:

image.png

Recent transactions:

image.png

Week 5 Matchups:

image.png

Good luck to all this week.

Sort:  

.

I feel your pain man. Brady just played a great game so u have a good start towards your first W. Wish u both a fruitful weekend.

Glad to see you back Mello... I missed a few of your block post contests... If you can think to send me the link or tag me, that would be helpful... I forget and then kick myself afterwards because I know I would've won at least 2 out of 3 by now :P

Sure thing Dave. I was slacking a bit these past couple week. I am getting back into the swing of things and will make sure I send you reminders.

Ok, back to fantasy football. Congrats to @full-measure for destroying me in week 3 and to @misterhorse for killing me in week 4. Sadly I am 0 - 4 going into week 5. I think the best thing for me to do to at this point is to trade everyone except Kamara, haha.

Lol. It's too bad our division is so tough. And then Mr. Horse wasn't an easy game either. You definitely don't deserve to be 0-4. Tough hole to be in lol but I'm predicting you slide to a better record as the season goes.

I got your donation transfer and added it to the prize pool! That downtime on Steemit was annoying. Thanks for cranking out the updates!!

This is the week I will finally get a W! Haha, I will keep saying that until I get one.

These recaps are mainly cut and pastes from yahoo fantasy so it's not biggie. I hope our members get some value from them, plus it produces a post to help generate more $$ for our prize pool.

Yup! They don't have to be the next Mona Lisa, they just have to get done :p

You just planted 0.10 tree(s)!


Thanks to @mellofello

We have planted already 3703.27 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 20737.56
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Not the best start for me, haha. Don't you worry though, feeling confident I'll turn it around!

There is still a lot of football left. Which team are you?

Ol crazy eyes.... I can't keep straight who's who either, haha. Hopefully Mixon will come back this week and give me a little boost

Oh and I was so pissed Monday night, all I needed was like 2 more points from Demaryius Thomas, woulda had it if that last pass wasn't over his head. But oh well, next week

I feel your pain. Sometimes I can't find 1 point if my life depended on it. Luckily this is all just a game. I still have hope too, even with a goose egg start.

For sure. That's right, and hey, it'll make the come back that more impressive for us 😂

Hi @mellofello!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.430 which ranks you at #16713 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 298 contributions, your post is ranked at #122.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

You got a 3.45% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @mellofello!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

This post has received a 15.3 % upvote from @boomerang.

You got a 4.68% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @mellofello!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63549.48
ETH 3294.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.50