You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NCAA TOURNAMENT: WHAT THE COMMITTEE GOT RIGHT AND GOT WRONG!

in #sports6 years ago

I don't enjoy college basketball as much as NBA but The Big Dance is can't-miss stuff. How far do you think Arizona will go? that's where I went to school so I'll be rooting for them. I'm a bad fan and haven't watched them all year

Sort:  

Lol - fair enough, it happens! I'm glad you asked about Arizona - your alma mater is one of the most intriguing teams IMO heading into the Tournament. Ayton looks so good, he is literally improving every game, but that team has a ton of talent beside him too. I think they got a very rough draw getting a 4-seed in Virginia's region. If Arizona was in any other region, I'd most likely have them in the Final Four, their playing that good right now. But Virginia is the best team in the field, and they have experience and don't beat themselves and honestly present one of the worst matchups possible for Zona. I think they fall by a couple to Virginia in the Sweet 16. Having to play Kentucky potentially in the 2nd Rd is a rough draw as-well but I feel like they can handle UK. If they can get past Virginia though, they may be poised for a run to the Final Four and even the Title.

Shit...sounds like they got a tough road ahead. And with the Sean Miller distractions, this is looking like a mountain to climb. They never got to a Final Four when I was in school they always got fucked by Frank Kaminsky and Wisconsin, so I hate that school. Yea man I saw Ayton play and I was like HOLY FUCK THIS GUYS HUGE. His stature reminded me of David Robinson, and he was pretty quick on his feet for such a big dude.

That's a good comparison - Robinson does come to mind when thinking about how huge Ayton is. Should be an awesome tournament as always can't wait for tomorrow! Yea tough road for Zona but if they can get past Virginia, it could be an epic run. Good luck to your Wildcats! I'm a Providence alum and I like our draw with Texas A&M, but not a potential 2nd round matchup with North Carolina. Ugh.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60728.44
ETH 2653.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59