New FX Impact X .30 Cal PCP AirRifle is awesome.

in #sports6 years ago

Ok, here's several pics of the new PCP air rifle. FX Impact X .30 caliber with 700mm Xbarrel.
Add-ons: DonnyFL "Shogun" suppressor, Atlas Bipod, 24 round magazines (stock is 14 rounds), and Vortex Viper PST Gen II 5-25x50 scope (maybe a little overkill but I like to bench/bipod small targets at distance.

Supposedly tuned for ~850fps from the factory, we'll see if we can't tweak it up another 50-100fps for the 50grain pellets and keep the accuracy at the 100.22 fpe. Looking forward to getting out for accuracy testing and tuning.

IMG_20190316_143758.jpg

IMG_20190316_143814.jpg

IMG_20190316_143705.jpg

IMG_20190316_143728.jpg

IMG_20190316_143847.jpg

All photos original work copyright the author of this post.
Enjoy!
@ksteem

Sort:  

Looks legit. I've never had an airgun, just never had the need for one, always needed the louder variety. Yours is what I'd aim at if I was getting one though...Looks really nice.

Posted using Partiko Android

I just got into the PCP world last year. I found that I started spending quite a bit of time with the Benjamin Marauder, just because it was so convenient to just pickup and shoot out the back deck, or around the yard without having to wear ear protection, drive to a range or anywhere else. Quite good for practicing trigger control, stance and breathing as well without breaking the bank! Plus it's quite fun to plink and much more powerful than the old pellet guns I grew up with. This can easily take down small to medium game out to 50-100 yards.

Hmm...I think I'll do some research, you make some good points...As if I need you leading me astary and on the path towards more toys though...I do that on my own! 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol, the best I found in my research were the FX (Impact, Crown) or Daystate (Red Wolf, Wolverine) The Daystate and other FX models have prettier stocks, but I was more interested in this one for the light weight in addition to the accuracy. Fully loaded with all my goodies on it, it's only 10.5 lbs.
K

Thanks! Did a few first test shots today and did a video comparing the suppressed vs. non-suppressed sound. Will post that once I do a little post editing. Loving it so far, excited to get to some accuracy testing.

Thats cool. Living in the city we don't get to experience stuff like that. Hunting etc etc

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @ksteem! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 80 posts. Your next target is to reach 90 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62956.16
ETH 2588.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74