NBA OKC lost against Utah Jazz again

in #sports6 years ago

OKC 102
Jazz 115


Jazz-vs-Thunder.jpg


OKC started of well.

They had 8 point lead against the first quarter.

But they couldn't keep up with Utah yesterday.

They showed that team beats a player.

I really hope that a team with 0 superstars beats a team with 3 superstars ( you may even count Addams here ).


maxresdefault.jpg


They play great defense, but yesterday they showed they can a threat in the offense, too.

The whole first-team was in double digits, and 3 of them had atleast a double-double.


rickyrubio-cropped_8ctba4qme4fr11t19yxesmb8i.jpg


Rubio played a great game.

He had a triple-double in the end with 26 points, 11 rebounds, and 10 assists.

Mitchell was great, too, with 22 points and 11 rebounds.


usa_today_10323925.0.jpg


On the other side, George played well and scored 23 points.

He's been playing pretty good in these few games.

CGQ3ZVY33BHNVHSH73YXGNFEWE.jpg


But, I'd say that Westbrook is playing below his levels.

He shot 5-17 and had 8 turnovers yesterday.


ap_thunder_nuggets_basketball.jpg


I'm really excited to see how this matchup plays out in the end.

I'm cheering for Utah to take this one.

I really like their style of playing with great defense.


Sources: spike daily, yt, sporting news, the j-notes, latimes, slc dunk

Sort:  

OKC managed to make a comeback from -24 and win the game on the wings of George and Westbrook.

I can't wait to see the next game.

You got a 25.00% upvote from @sleeplesswhale courtesy of @johnz14!

Always liked Rubio. For years, he was great at every facet of the game, except for shooting. Now he's worked on it, he's a complete player. Very impressive!

And Donovan Mitchell is just a future Hall Of Famer, he's a joy to watch.

I didn't really like Rubio when he was in Europe, but I really like how he's been doing this season in the NBA.

Great two-way PG.

And for Mitchell, he definitely was the biggest steal on the draft.

I really hope that he gets the ROY award.

Last year, my boy Saric should've got that award (eventhough it was really close), and I hope that Mitchell gets it this time.

Rubio just needs smart players around him, he always did well with the Spain National team. And ya Mitchell is something else, special player.

This quater-final is the greatest dimostration of what means be a team.
OKC has just 5 players to compate with Jazz, that is a team with a lot of good teammates. I think that Utah will win 4-2.

I really hope that Jazz take this one.

My opinion is that Westbrook is overrated and a stat padder.

And the fact that Rubio outplayed him in the last 3 games proves that.

I really enjoy watching "teams" and not "players".

Pacers also proved that in the last game against Cavs.

Can I suggest you to read my post on westbrook on my page?
https://steemit.com/ita/@moncia90/russell-westbrook-human-or-superhero-eng-ita
Thank you
PS: I will create a contest on my channel in the next weeks

Jazz got heart! Skill only goes so far. Underestimated hugely.
if anybody interested in small wagers
https://steemit.com/sports/@jdean/nba-double-up

I totally agree with you.

I'm really happy they're doing well even after they traded Hayward.

I'll skip this round of betting because I lost 40 euros on Houston yesterday.

I'm still recovering from that loss, xd.

You got a 2.36% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @johnz14!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67646.43
ETH 3781.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55