Whats considerd a trophy?????

in #sports7 years ago

Many people say a trophy is the 180 inch ten point with split brow tines, the 30 pound turkey with three beards all measuring 12 inches, or the 51 inch muskie weighing 27 pounds. Let me start by telling you a story. I was 12 years old and on my first deer hunt with my dad. We waited for what seemed like days,but really was a couple hours. It was prime time, the sun was just going down, and in about a half an hour it would be dark. My dad spotted a deer and got my attention. The deer was moving in and out of the thicket about fifty yards away. My dad said to take my time, and make sure not to jerk the trigger. Finally the deer stopped about 45 yards away, quartering to me, and in between two trees. I took the shot and just grazed its back. The deer then ran right at our tree. Without thinking i shot from the hip just pointing the tip of the gun at the deer. The deer dropped in the next ten yards, the second shot had passed right through its heart. I was shaking so bad i swear the tree was shaking too. As we walked up to my first ever deer i saw it had a regular beam on one side and a drop beam going down on the other. Some would say that it was a small deer and had some potential to be something giant. But in my world it was a great trophy. My definition of a trophy is an animal or object that makes the person who recieves it happy and glad. Not everyone has this as their definition of a trophy, but everyone is different. My first deer made me happy and thats why i consider it a trophy.IMG_1021.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @jmgobblengrunt! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63537.51
ETH 3405.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55