You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #35 NBA moves I want to see happen, Unrestricted free agents Lebron James Special (Haas Picks)

in #sports6 years ago

To be perfectly honest, I really hate this move because it proves my theory about Kawhi. I could see this move from a mile away, what with Bronny James committing to an LA-based HS. Kawhi's uncle has been colluding behind the scenes the whole year. Enough of that bullshit about being "betrayed" by the team, guy suited up for only 9 games even though he got paid big bucks. He was the team, for god's sakes! The torch was passed and he just threw it away because he couldn't get the publicity he wanted from a small market team. The problem is that Kawhi isn't as vocal as the other players. They make their own publicity that's why their shoes sell. If Kawhi ends up playing with LeBron, I'll be cursing the Lakers for the rest of my life.

In other news, I've always been pro-West because of the Spurs, and I've often made fun of the (L)Eastern conference. But, with the vacuum created by LeBron's absence, I feel like it's a free-for-all that would make for an exciting competition in the East!

Sort:  

Great point! if he will not join right now he is joining next year. Dislike the big-market teams, Utah Jazz is my team when i was growing up.
hope that the team I had a season seat from the Raptors will make it out of the East next year so i can buy some merchandise haha, dont think so

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55157.38
ETH 2317.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33