🏈Breakdown: Top Positional Groups In The NFL: Safety!🏈

in #sports7 years ago

Comment below as I always respond!

NFL Top Position Groups

I'm going to be starting a quick series where I breakdown all positional groups in the NFL and give my opinion which is best. I'm starting the series with safety, while it really only comes down to two teams, the two teams at the top are very hard to decide on.....

Anyways here's the breakdown: Baltimore Ravens Vs. Seattle Seahawks

This one was hard so I decided to do it on recent success, as in last season. I choose the Ravens as they now boast 2 of the top 5 safety's according to PFF. PFF (ProFootballFocus) is a football source that has an ex. NFL coach, GM and scout review every play, from every player throughout every game, grading players on a "per play" basis.

Now who are these Ravens safety's? Eric Weddle and Tony Jefferson who both combined for 185 tackles and 4 interceptions last season. That's pretty incredible and have the combination of experience and fresh talent! Weddle, a 5 time All-Pro recently touted Jefferson saying: "It frees me up a lot more mentally. I don't have to tell him after each play why I did this or, before the snap, let's do this. He already knows. That is just light years ahead of most guys I've played with. I've loved every guy I've played with, but he's just on another level."

Neither players are "known" for their deep ball skills but then again only few to ever play the game have like Ed Reed, Sean Taylor,Brain Dawkins and others. Weddle has elite range for today's NFL and Jefferson had the NFL's best run grade as a safety last season, making them a power 1-2 punch, with Weddle being more than capable of playing up front and Jefferson in coverage.

All in all the Ravens have something to boast about and Jefferson should fit right in as a free agent as he is already making plays in practice, earning recognition by players and coaches.

Comments always welcomed!

Sort:  

LOVE this series man. Given you a follow, I'm a huge NFL fan!

Awesome! I'm trying to grow the NFL Steemit community so any NFL posts I usually up-vote and re-steem!

well done itsyeboy, once again!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by itsyeboy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62228.71
ETH 2419.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57