🏈Breakdown: Top Positional Groups In The NFL: Defensive Line!🏈

in #sports7 years ago

Comment below as I always respond!

NFL Top Position Groups

I'm going to be starting a quick series where I breakdown all positional groups in the NFL and give my opinion which is best. I've already done Safety, Cornerback, Linebacker and looking forward to the rest! Remember to leave your opinion below to start a discussion!

Defensive Line:
This one was close and a battle between the two New York teams, the Jets and Giants. I choose the Jets as they stood out on a truly awful team, with no help in the secondary or linebacker corps. The unit consists of 3 players with amazing talent; Leonard Williams, Muhammad Wilkerson and Sheldon Richardson. While some of the players took a slight bump in their regular production last year, due to circumstances they can't control, I feel they will break out in 2017 to their former self. Williams is already proving himself on the field with a stellar sophomore campaign, earning team MVP honors as he led the team in both sacks (7.0) and quarterback hits (25). Williams also ranked second on the team with 86 tackles. Now the Jets can add Richardson (who led the team with 13 tackles for a loss), and Wilkerson who's a top lineman in the league recently signing a huge 5 year $86,000,000 or 33994.11BTC to the mix!

Brady Watch Out Some Big Fellas Are Comin!!!

Sort:  

great post, itsyeboy as usual!

I like the post! It is unfortunate when teams like the Jets have one of the best dlines in the game, but lack all other defensive positions. After looking over the teams, I am surprised you did not mention the Seahawks. I think they have one of the better dlines in the game. Good Post!

Yea I like what the Seahawks have, Bennett is one of my favorite players and an absolute beast on/off the field. For me the Jets have 3 players with all pro ability and I didn't see that many teams with that amount of talent on the line, except maybe the Giants! Cheers, thanks for the feedback!

Yea I'd say it's the best, who's your team?!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by itsyeboy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62135.43
ETH 2418.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58