Is there anyone else out there that's weird, and doesn't really watch sports? I have some exceptions though.....

in #sports6 years ago (edited)

Life as a non-sports-watcher:

I used to be a pretty big sports fan when I was younger(I even played sports), but now that I look back on it, I believe it was because my family thought highly of it. I guess something to relate to them with? As I aged, the interest faded away. I started to see it as "a waste of time", and a waste of head space. With all of the player names, games, coaches, announcers, and physical energy involved with "keeping up". Realizing how much of my time it was consuming. For what? To have the opportunity to spill out random sports facts or stats to seem cool, and blend in? I'll pass! Pun intended.

I tend to spend the time I would be watching sports on educational things, like podcasts, documentaries, reading articles, or anything that teaches me something. I value a greater awareness of the world more than a team, or who I think is going to win whatever game. No offense to die hard sports fans. We just have differences in what we like.

My sports exceptions are usually any MMA events, or I will attend Superbowl parties, of course. Lol

Can any of you relate to this? Or am I just an oddball? If you can, what's your supplement?


Thank ya! Check out mine and @tommyinthesun's new podcast too!:


Recommended content:

@matt-a, @robrigo, @kotturinn, @tommyinthesun, @modernnomad, @broester, @sid-the-kid, @madscientistx13, @cavalry , @pmill, @funkymunky20000, @joeysays, @amille

Sort:  

I can relate to the fullest. I think the only sports i watch is the superbowl too and I think it's only because a party is involved. I love watching a good beat down too. The filling is mutual lol. Mybe sports is really just there to destract us from whats going on around us. A lot people i know that watch sports are not really up on any issues going on or anything new in the world for that matter. They dont seem to carry either. Not that it's every on that watches sports.

I feel ya. I can sit down and appreciate a good sporting event though, even though I don't use it as a pass time. I usually just need someone to fill me in on season records and what not. Haha

What up with this troll on here.

Some cool guy that has been spamming comments, and then got mad because I flagged one he put on my post. He's a pussy\fuckboi trying to mac on me. I keep tryin to avoid him but, it has entered the stalking level and it's getting kinda weird.

He posted this 21 min ago and you commented very generically... So I'm going to upvote you

Lol really

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43