Prediction #8 The Most Underrated Player Of Each NBA team! Eastern Conference PART 3 (South East Division)

in #sports7 years ago (edited)

The final Divsion prediction before the season starts! We are alomst there people, really excited to watch the first games.

Southeast Division
Just in time for the season! last but not least my predictions for the underrated important players in the Southeast Division.
I hope you liked my me predictions and don’t worry during the season I will keep blogging about predictions.

NBA Ball.png

ATLANTA HAWKS
Two years removed from 60 wins and challenging Cleveland for supremacy in the Eastern Conference the Hawks are in a tailspin.
All the starters of the 2014 squad are gone! So who will run the show now, they gave the keys to Dennis Schroder to rebuilt the team and be the face of the franchise.
The addition last season of Ersan Illyasova is strong one if you ask me, this nine year veteran can share his experience with the young guys and can be valuable player in the locker room. He will also show his game when you have faith in him and the Hawks have just that.

NBA glue picture 34.png

CHARLOTTE HORNETS
The early years of Michael Jordan as a Majority owner were not good, but the Hornets are playing better and better, last year did not go so well, but everybody starts all over again once the Season starts.
Kemba Walker earned his first All-star appearance and they added Dwight Howard this year to protect the rim.
I expect this team to make the play-offs in this weaker Eastern Conference, the one guy that will help them greatly to achieve that goal is normally Nicolas Batum but he suffered an injury so others need to step up. My pick will be the veteran Marvin Williams, second overall pick in 2005 never became a star but is a solid contributor, his role is underrated if you ask.

NBA glue picture 35.png
“we can see you Marvin just help the Hornets win by shooting great”

MIAMI HEAT
The Heat ended last season on a 30-11 record witch was very impressive, and keep in mind they had Bosh sidelined. The Miami Heat will rely on depth more than talent this year as well. Eight Heat players averaged over 10 point per game last season.
The Heat paid big money to Goran Dragic so will they finally let him run the show? Especially after the Eurobasket win?
I must say I like how the Heat look this season and they will be fun to look at, I like James Johnson who I saw play when he was in Toronto. But my pick for this post goes to Wayne Ellington he played a key role in the strong finish of the season last year.
So keep an eye on him guys.

NBA glue picture 36.png
“ is he dabbing?”

ORLANDO MAGIC
The problem with the Magic is scoring! They averaged 101 points per game, that was fourth- lowest in the NBA. They also only shot the 3-pointer very poor, and we all know that the NBA is more and more about shooting the 3-Ball.
The Magic did not improve greatly for this season so I don’t know what to expect really. I would like to see Terrence Ross shine because I like his game although he is very inconsistent. If Evan Fournier can improve over last year that will really help the Magic, so I will pick him as my glue guy for the team, he is really talented.

NBA glue picture 37.png
“show them your talent Evan!”

And the final team in this Prediction coverage the Washington Wizards, can one day John Wall get the starts to come to him?

WASHINGHTON WIZARDS
The Wizards only lost to the Celtics in game 7 and are one of the outsiders to go to the Eastern Conference final if you ask me! this the team is almost the same as last year so I except them to start the season better than the 3-9 they did last year.
Kelly Oubre should have a bigger role this year and he needs to step up to show his potential. They added Jodie Meeks and he feels like he is a great fit for the Wizards, so prove it and I will name you in this post for now (no pressure ) as player that has upside and can help the team. So all my follower keep an eye out for Jodie Meeks!

NBA glue picture 38.png
“please feel welcome and show your best game”

Hope you liked al my predictions, just in time for the Season.
Who are you favorite players to shine this season.
Will keep an posting about the NBA!

Sort:  

This post received a 4.15% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @heyitshaas! To learn more, check out @randowhale 101 - Everything You Need to Know!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55128.91
ETH 2303.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31