Prediction #4 The most Underrated Player Of Each NBA team! Western Conference PART 2 (Northwest Division)

in #sports7 years ago (edited)

Previously is gave my take on the glue guys on each team in the Southwest, now it’s time to look at the Northwest Division.

NBA Ball.png

Northwest Division
Ready for the division of my childhood love the Utah Jazz! Here are all the teams including the most underrated player.

DENVER NUGGETS
Nikola Jokic will be the face of the franchise but Wilson Chandler is one of the most under valuated players in the NBA.
I saw him play when I visited my first NBA game when I was in New York and really liked his attitude.
Last year he was able to score 15. Points a game and his experience will be super important if the Nuggets want to reach the next step.

NBA glue picture 8.png
“don’t rest, they need you Wilson!”

MINNESOTA TIMBERWOLVES
Ten years ago the Wolves traded away Kevin Garnett, sending him to Boston for draft picks that didn’t have any value. Now, a decade later things look bright for the Wolves, due to some great off season moves I expect them to reach the playoffs again!
Great news for the fans in Minnesota that waited so long, the team has a lot of youth so who will be important in order to be successful?
My pick goes to old warrior Jamal Crawford the sixth-man extraordinaire and a strong veteran for the young core.
He will bring the mentality the team need!

NBA glue picture 9.png
“please tell the everything you know”

OKLAHOMA CITY THUNDER
What about OKC, years ago they had a bright future with Westbrook, Harden and Durant, I still think they broke them up to soon! Now they have Westbrook, George and Melo, not bad for a small market team in this league.
I know next year everything can be different again if George decides to leave but at least this season should be fun.
But who is the glue guy in between all the star power here? That can only be they loyal soldier Nick Collision.
He only played in 20 games last year just over 6 minutes, so how important can he be? Very to me he is the locker-room veteran that keeps everything together, that’s probably the reason the keep him on the roster for so long.

NBA glue picture 10.png
“haha who do you want to impress Nick, I think I will pick Steven Adams for that”

NBA glue picture 11.png
“this just looks great”

PORTLAND TRAIL BLAZERS
What to say about the Blazers, I think they will do good make the play-offs and then lose in the first round. Love the fans and the venue though.
Is hard for me to find a player that fits this post, nothing really jumps out to me.
Decided to pick the healthy again Ed Davis, he was on the team when I had a season seat of the Raptors and liked him, really high energy, low ego. Think he can make a big difference in helping the team in whatever role needed.
Don’t disappoint Ed! I have faith in you.

NBA glue picture 12.png
“that’s the spirit!”

UTAH JAZZ

NBA introduction 2.png

Okay I admit I am a fan, even though I know this small market team will never win a championship.
They had the chance if only Jordan was not playing at that time.
I find it sad that Hayward left because they finally made some noise last season again. This season I expect them to maybe get into the play offs again, if only Utah was a big free agent destination, well I think I can keep dreaming.

My pick that could change the culture and set the tone will be Thabo Sefolosha, still among NBA’s top wing defenders and has the experience to quid together with Joe Johnson. Just a solid low risk addition who will give the Jazz toughness.

NBA glue picture 14.png
“don’t beat up Hayward, he did great things Thabo!”

Hope you liked my prediction for the Nothwest Division, Tomorrow I will post about the rest of the Conference.
Do you know any Baksetball fans please let them know about this post.
Will post about the NBA dailly!

Thanks

Sort:  

Hey, really enjoyed this posted. Have you covered the Atlantic division in the East yet? Interested in your thoughts on the sixers going into this season. I'll be keeping my eye out ;)

No no yet, I wrote it already but will post dailly, tomorrow the final Western Conference Division and then the Atlantic will be up, had a season seat of the Raptors so know this divsion quite well.
And offcourse you are waiting on your Sixers!

https://steemit.com/sports/@heyitshaas/prediction-3-the-most-underrated-player-of-each-nba-team-western-conference-part-1-southwest-division
Yesterdays division.

Do you know more Basketball lovers, really wont to connect, but they are hard to find for now, would love to inspire each other during the season

Hey! its Nice post. Thank you 👍😉

Thanks will post everyday about the NBA, if you have some friends on the platform that love Baksetball let them know

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61498.89
ETH 2962.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49