#33 NBA Basketball Surprises Year 2 Week 1 (Haas News)

in #sports6 years ago

The best performances Weekly! It’s Sunday and like every Sunday it’s time to discuss the NBA Surprises.
Welcome back to my weekly list! Can’t believe the season is on again. I really enjoyed making this series last week and I am happy to start sharing year 2!

Like every week I would like to share my take on the most impressive performances and players that surprised me.
I always take in consideration the teams play and winning streak, playing well individually but your team is not does not earn you a spot to the Haas picks list.. Ready for the top performers of this important week?
Here are my top performances.

NBA Ball.png

Marcus Morris
I love the Morris twins and respect their game a lot! But for some reason they fly under the radar a bit. Maybe because they do all the little things you not necessarily notice. So start watching them closely and you will share my enthusiasm.
So the first player to make it to the list this year is Marcus Morris an very important role player of the Celtics, even though you will many different names when people talk about the team, Marcus always gets his minutes!
This week he scored 16 points twice (8 points in the other contest) in limited minutes and touches. Marcus you deserve a moment off fame in my list!

week 33 nba 2.png

Nikola Jokic
Do you think he is worth $146 million in five years? It’s a lot of money but the league is spending more and more since the salary cap went up. At first I thought it was a bit much but he has such a unique skill set. This week he showed that by posting a very rare triple double without missing a field goal! Only done once before in the history of the NBA!
The other game he posted 21 points, 8 rebounds and 5 assists, so his numbers really make his team win. I expect a lot of the Nuggets this year.

week 33 nba 3.png

Kemba Walker
Is his good enough to be the face of a franchise? Maybe not for the best teams but for sure for the Hornets! So why do they want to trade him? Going in rebuild for a long time again? I like Kemba his game! This week he played really well scoring; 41, 39 and 26 points so I would say look no further and keep the guy.

week 33 nba 4.png

Anthony Davis
Let me start with giving my compliments to the team, they have many new faces but I expect great things from the team this year.
The first triple double of the season? it was Elfrid Payton. I really like the addition of Randle by the way.

But the player of the week is Anthony Davis, a big candidate to be the MVP this year. the team beat the Rockets and Davis is putting up great numbers.
This team can be special this year.

week 33 nba 5.png

DeMar DeRozan
Last but not least my personal favorite DeMar DeRozan. I saw him play around 55 times when I was living in Toronto and he really made the Raptors great. The franchise grew so much during his time with the team. Therefore I am really happy for him to see him fit in well with his new team. Scoring 28 points in both games the Spurs played.
Also a small shout-out to Rudy Gay who is heathy and scored 18 points in one of the games

week 33 nba 6.png

Thanks again everybody for stopping by! If you know people that like Basketball please invite them to join the conversation. Love to connect with as many NBA lovers as I can. Looking forward to this week games and will be back with the list next Sunday!

Haas pic small.jpg

Sort:  

Don't forget to show my Raptors some love after we beat the shit out of the "so-called mighty celtics." Boston ain't shit, Raps gonna rock dem all season long.......#WeTheNorth

Would love to see the Raptors make it to the finals! would buy so much merchandise haha.
Go Raptors Go.
Still my team after my time in Toronto

I hope Spurs will have a great season with DeRozan. I am great fan of Popovich and his dynasty in Texas. I am a great fan of Leonard too and the winning game last night against Boston is a very important for all' the season.

Posted using Partiko Android

Still sad he is not a Raptor anymore! hope to visit some games again this year, not sure witch teams.

Congratulations @heyitshaas! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Your post had been curated by the @buildawhale team and mentioned here:

https://steemit.com/curation/@buildawhale/buildawhale-curation-digest-10-23-18

Keep up the good work and original content, everyone appreciates it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58167.25
ETH 2358.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36