#30 Play-offs Surprises and top performers week 5 Lebron James special (Haas News)

in #sports6 years ago

The Stars of the fifth week of the NBA play-offs.

Hi welcome back everybody! Like most of you know I posted about the regular season of the NBA weekly but I am super happy the play-offs arrived and there were so many great games already! Super happy to with this time a year and am very excited to see what will happen and who will be champions this year.
During the play-offs I will post once a week about the top performers like I did during the regular season and I will post about my predictions per round.
So are you ready for the top performers of the fifth week?! By now my beloved Raptors are send home (destroyed by the king) and the conference finals are on its way! And the series are getting more intense by the week, are you ready for this week’s players of the week?
Here are my this week’s favorites.

NBA Ball.png

Lebron James
The KING! The KING! The King! What else can I say? There is so much going through my head right now in order to describe his performance.
As mentioned I always post about the top preformers, this week I don’t have to look for to start the list with the player that I absolutely dominating Basketball right now. I am so impressed and happy to be witnessing him play, I heard about all the great players when I was younger, I say only a few games of Jordan on the TV, but happy I saw Lebron playing live and I am happy I am being able to be really be able to watch all the games he plays.

I predicted even before the season that the champion will come out of the Western Conference and I still believe that, but on the other hand I don’t really know what to believe anymore, I also believed that the Cavs were weak this year and they would not make it out of the Conference as winners.
The king destroyed the Raptors and even beat the Celtics almost by himself. He played the whole game 7 and has many 40 points games in this play-offs, I guess this postseason takes all the energy out of him, so does he have one more legendary series left in him? Even if the Cavs will go down easily in the finals he to me put up the most impressive play-off run I ever saw!

nba week 31 pic 1.png

Is he leaving Cleveland?
I don’t know what will happen, I said before that if the Cavs want make it to the finals I would see him leave, so what does that mean now that the made it to the finals? To me it’s all LeBron’s credit and they will need better players in order to keep him fresh for a few more years. You cannot expect him to do this every year! even this year there is too much on shoulders if you ask me, I can also imagine that if would frustrate him greatly.
For his legacy I believe he want to stay in Cleveland so the off season is huge, maybe trade Kevin Love and get good reliable players in return. If they decide on not to use Rodney Hood they might as well trade him to. But I don’t want to look ahead to far, first let us all enjoy the Finals!

Prediction
Let me finish with a prediction for tonight’s game 7 of the Western Conference. The latest news on Chris Paul is that it’s unlikely that he will play but it’s a game- time decision. He will go through many tests today. I believe that if there is a chance he can play he will, I also believe that they will try to surprise the Warriors with him playing. I think it will be very hard for the Warriors to beat the Rockets, but on the other hand they are more experienced so that can help big time. The Warriors are not as dominant as I expected but I really look forward to the same final as the last few years. So I hope they win.

Enjoy the game tonight every one and the finals will be great either way!

Haas pet.png

Sort:  

Sweet post. How crazy is it that the finals will be cavs warriors again. Has a team ever played in the finals this many years in a row?

Still not sure on the Warriors, do hope so! went to games there a few months ago and like them more because of it!

Lol. I wouldn't be surprised if it happened again. But i was also hoping that Boston and Houston would play for the finals.

Hey thanks for stopping by, enjoy the finals! will keep sharing my NBA thoughts with you


If he beat GSW he is still leaving Cleveland. What a performance though, who do you have in the rockets game 7?

where do you think he will go? cant look at that picture of my beloved Raptors

I think Lakers

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

It's such a shame that Basketball is not a sport in South Africa...
I followed you and upvoted. Would be so awesome if you could do the same. I'm very new here :-) Check out my intro video here https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@travelsa/r9ji45gn
Hope to chat soon
14359166_10210978058515860_8371904207279343477_n.jpg

Same here nobody plays Basketball in the Netherlands! will look at your account, Welcome, hope you like it here and will do well

Tonight we will have a great game. I am ready!!!

me to, want watch it live but first thing in the morning

This post has received votes totaling more than $50.00 from the following pay for vote services:

buildawhale upvote in the amount of $56.82 STU, $76.53 USD.

For a total calculated value of $57 STU, $77 USD before curation, with a calculated curation of $14 USD.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform and is by no means a judgement as to the quality of this post.

Have to share this too. 07AABBE9-B016-4E82-9143-F704018B30BE.jpeg

haha great pic

Hey Haas! Just a quick question....

What's up with Lebron James face? lol

Hope you are doing well buddy. I watched the game last night. First time I watched NBA since before I started traveling...um that's like 16 years ago now, when I was a teenager! Was fun...good game.

watch more! the finals are always great! dont really know, maybe he puts on the Warrior look. did see it to, dont know what it is

Ha ha....all I know is that his warrior look kind of cracks me up!

Whew! Im a big LbJ fan but I know that we'll probably gonna lift a boulder to get the trophy this year! And Bron-Bron gonna lift the whole team! lol
gsw-cavs_2018-05-29_13-19-24.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54266.19
ETH 2288.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31