You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DFS Thursday Report: I Lit $900 on Fire Tonight Because of an Organizational Error

in #sports8 years ago (edited)

You were lucky with that NBA shot from downtown!
Do you also play MLS soccer? There is only 20 teams in the league this season, so it has to be easier to follow than, say, a 30 teams league. I used to play fantasy for fun & free on MLSsoccer.com but it was an accumulative thing so when you messed up something (kind of like you did 3 times) one week, you paid for it the entire season. That's why I grew tired of it, but then Draftkings came up last year as publicized on the site and I was tempted but finally never did play. Now you are making me wanting to play. I could see myself doing what you do, 'cause I love studying stats and making predictions.

Sort:  

I don't do soccer, but I know there is premier league soccer on DK, maybe even MLS too. I should probably start playing it after NBA ends (too busy during basketball season), but early games on Saturday during the summer may be tough for me to swing. I love learning new sports though, and soccer seems like a lot of fun!

Have you played much on DK? I heard the scoring is weird, that crosses are especially valuable.

I never tried playing on DK at all. All my sports betting is done on Loto-Québec, a government owned corporation here. There is no fantasy team making on this crown corporation site, only scenarios like: Who will score the most points between Green Bay & Chicago in the first half? or Will the teams' points during the whole game add up to more (or less) than 45 points? I know crosses are not particularly valuable on MLSsoccer.com but it might be different on DK, as you say. I guess, after all, that choosing a sport to follow & play should primarily have to do with one's own sport's interests.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60728.87
ETH 2661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50