Little Tykes Car Racing - A New Sport

in #sports7 years ago

I am the current champion of a local Little Tykes Car Racing League. It was a proud moment as I bested my oldest son @moonie in the grand final (and first ever) race to take home the title.

FullSizeRender.jpg

What amount of training does it take to become the champion?

It seemed as though I was constantly training with nothing but Little Tykes racing on my mind, from the time the sport was spontaneously imagined up, to the last test run before the actual race..., I had dedicated 4 minutes of my life.

IMG_4818.JPG

If you decide to take up racing in the Little Tykes circuit, I advise taking steps to avoid attention from the local police. For the safety of the public, I predict they will be cracking down on such a dangerous form of drag racing.

Soon we will be adding doubles racing, but I have yet to find a suitable partner.
My requirements:

  • Toddler or Little person
  • Able to drive with a non-working steering wheel
  • Ability to keep feet off the ground for 15 seconds at a time
  • Horn honking rate of 2 per second or greater preferred.
  • Knowledge of Flinstones braking method.

IMG_4816.JPG

A new sport? Hardly, but in our house games and fun like this are common... such as: Front Yard Skimboard Tidepool

Now off to find me a victory cigar, cheers Steemians!
-Greg

IMG_4801.JPG

Sort:  

This looks Lit!!

Thank you, LOL.. time to find a hill!

HaHaHa! Pimp!

HAHAHA Love your expressions you make in your photos... I'm thinking you should deck out the car with Steemit logo... :P I saw another professional race car team do it on Steemit. It will make your car legit.

😁 😆 Now that is a fantastic idea! Haha, I think I will!

OMG! Please make another post about when you do add on to your car. :) It would make my day.

Oh I will, I have a few things in mind.😄

EeKK CAN'T WAIT!

Weeee

DOPEScreen_shot_2012-05-10_at_4.38.30_PM.png

That looks real fun. Makes me want to do the same with my son. Though I'm years away from getting married and having a son haha

LOL!!
Just grab a buddy and borrow the neighbors kids toys

gets pulled over for street racing

Haha! I probably would

Hi, great buddy make crazy thing :D. chlidhood memory~ following and upvote for you ;)

Haha, thank you... yes always fun times!

Ha ha ha , This fun game, can relieve stress.

As long as you don't crash 😄

:-D

thank you for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57776.16
ETH 3060.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35