Snowboarding- First time!

in #sports7 years ago (edited)

I finally got to go snowboarding for the first time!! I went to Schweitzer Mountain Ski Resort. It was by far my favorite sport I've ever done...along with the most painful though, I must say. Lol. I wrecked about a bazillion times.
One time.. I even made my board do several cartwheels in a row, while tumbling down the mountain! Totally meant to do that..yep. (Okay.. it was a rough moment.. as I didn't quite know how to stop yet). Although I had lots of failing moments, me being "Full Of Hope" I was determined to get back up and learn a couple things! I learned a 360 spin, and to ride both regular and goofy. Definitely looking forward to learning more this season!

This board is a "Twin Hybrid Rocker" style. And the brand is "Ride-Saturday"

Oh and this is just me trying to walk cool, while I pretend like I don't know that my sister @gringalicious is taking a picture of me.

On this lovely adventure, I got to go with @gringalicious, @noboxes, @hotrod, @lifes-a-donut, @freerunner and @mamaloves!

Any of you ever been snowboarding or skiing?! If so, how was your first experience?

Thanks for reading, my friends!

Sort:  

Fn Nice. We have no snow on our Mt Charleston ski area and christmas is just a few days away, Yeah it sucks. Here in Las Vegas thats all we have for snow play.

Oh that does suck.. And it's almost Christmas like you said, so that's a big bummer!

I wonder if I could still do that. I have only been skiing once and had problems stopping as well. Glad you had fun!

We'll just have to go together one day then! :P

It was such a fun day with you @fullofhope. Next time I just might have to try the board over the skis.

Yes! It would be awesome to have a snowboard buddy!

Nice post @fullofhope. Thanks for sharing. Snowboarding is vary adventurous sport.

Thanks so much @shrivastava.sud! Sure is my favorite sport now.

I hope you come back up here soon.

Definitely going to come back are you kidding!? Was the best day ever

You did great! And you look adorable in those pics!

Aw thank you! <3

good post . thanks for sharing .. be careful please :)

I will be more careful, I appreciate it :)

Liked your 2nd & 3rd pictures. What did u mean you 'learned how to ride both regular and goofy'?

Just curious --main thing is, you got initiated into the wonderful world of snowboarding!
I love outdoors things [I can't understand how some younger people & kids just 'stick' to their techy gadgets & laptops & rarely get ANY Fresh air ].

So Good 4 you...

Thanks @janashby!

In snowboarding we use the terms "Goofy" If you ride with your right leg in front of you. And "Regular" if you ride with your left leg in front. I am more dominant with my left leg, but got to learn goofy style also!
Hope that helps!

oH, I see... very interesting.

Catch ya later. Have a blessed holiday

Thanks :) You too!

You owned those slopes!

Glad you are enjoying it... love snowboarding but it has been a while. Miss winters seeing your post! Maybe next year.

Ohh I hope you do get to next year!

And thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61841.74
ETH 3420.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47