You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The GOATs

in #sports6 years ago

Interesting comparison (Nicklaus vs Tiger to LeBron vs MJ), it DOES seem similar, ya.

My hunch is that LeBron wins more championships if you replay their career across all permutations. But MJ just had a much better situation, playing with Pippen, and oh let's give him Dennis Rodman too.

I think people sometimes don't appreciate how good LeBron was early. He could have been contending for championships for so many years, during the time where Cleveland didn't give him anybody.

So ya, it does sound like I'm taking LeBron over MJ. But I think his resume isn't there yet. He'd probably need to win 1 or 2 more (1 against Durant Warriors would maybe be enough), before I could feel right floating him as the GOAT. But my instinct is he's better.

(Separate post about this coming soon.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60592.45
ETH 2714.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45