3 mistakes you should not make in your fitness program

in #sports6 years ago

personal-trainer-1877212_960_720.png

There are just a few reasons why people don't achieve their fitness goals and I will explain the 3 major ones clearly in this short post.

First of all, I hope you are doing great on your fitness goals for the year. If not, don't forget what I shared earlier on the tips to reach your goals for the year where I talked about patience and a few other things.

Today, I want to share with you three important points I always tell people I work with to decide on when about to start their workout program. Most people start their workout with broad and unclear goals and embark on a journey with the wrong set of exercises leading to unsatisfactory results and disappointment in the long run. This is what you will do well to avoid and here are the three key points to note when starting your program ; the what, the why, and the how.

The what:

This is about knowing what exactly you want to achieve with your body, you have to be specific and know exactly what you want to see or how you want to feel.

1306732-bigthumbnail.jpg

do you want to be totally ripped and well built?

belly-body-calories-diet-42069.jpeg

or do you just want to keep fit? get a trimmed tummy? be lighter on your feet? or want a broader chest?

Most times, some clients just want to be keep fit, be in a better sharp, while some want a well shaped body or clearly defined abs. Some feel perpetually heavy and will love to feel lighter and more agile.
Identifying what you want is very important as it allows you have a clearer target and makes it simpler to choose an efficient set of exercises and also let you know why they will work.

The Why

when picking any workout program or set of exercise, you have to know why you are selecting the particular set. Why are you doing this exercise? Does the exercise help you achieve your fitness goals? Does it help develop the target muscles? Knowing the purpose of a workout program is very important as it allows you match this with what you plan to achieve and assures you are on the right path of achieving your goals.

exercise-ball-2277451_960_720.png

E.g someone who wants to achieve whole body fitness can easily include a whole range of whole body exercise but for a perfectly shaped abs, you need an exercise that targets the abs the most common being the sit up and its variants.

The how:

This is about the execution of the exercise. I always emphasize this when instructing people I work with because it helps when the exercise is being done properly. My usual advice is that when exercising, make sure the target muscles are doing most of the work. For instance, for bicep curls,

Exercise_Bicep_Curls.png

most beginners swing their backs when doing bicep curls so they can gain momentum easily, well, that helps you complete a rep but it's not as effective as when you consciously stay still while your arm (or arms) do the moving. So it really is important to execute exercises properly as it is more efficient and effective that way.

Hope this helps

Keep kicking ass !!!

Images: wikimedia.org, Pixabay.com,

Sort:  

Upvote and yes we all almost everyday did wrongly in gym.

this post is being upvoted by red rose from the good fellow @steemfuture and resteemed to 750 followers

thank you


picture by @tanvirsadatripon

Hi my best friends

I have up-voted your post from 225% to 300%

Resteemed to my 750 followers

I love you

I wish to hear from you always.

When you make new posts with new pictures please write to me.... i will use them in your name inside my comments

Friends for ever

red-rose

thanks. Just a little adjustment and you will be fine with your sessions.


picture by @tanvirsadatripon

Hi my best friends

I have up-voted your post from 225% to 300%

Resteemed to my 750 followers

I love you

I wish to hear from you always.

When you make new posts with new pictures please write to me.... i will use them in your name inside my comments

Friends for ever

red-rose

good article, I like to read it. reproduced more articles and continue to work, success is always a friend. follow me @amirdesaingrafis

Thanks, I will. You're being followed now.

Congratulations @faffyen! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64828.66
ETH 3511.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37