Ricciardo says he won't have "many friends" in Hungarian GP

in #sports7 years ago

f1-hungarian-gp-2017-daniel-ricciardo-red-bull-racing-rb13.jpg
The Red Bull driver was disillusioned to qualify 6th on the Formula 1 lattice, yet he has promised to assault the main autos in front of him.

"We'll figure out how to be snappy tomorrow," he said. "In the event that we can get track position we can help ourselves. It will be a fun race. I don't know I'll have excessively numerous companions after the race however that is OK.

"Since I'm at the tail of that pack I have to compel my way through, so on the off chance that I am will push ahead it will take some pleasant moves.

"I needn't bother with a decent begin to push ahead. I've had a ton of fun around here in the past surpassing. On the off chance that I convey this fire into the race tomorrow I ought to be fine."

Ricciardo trusts he paid the cost for passing up a great opportunity for a full session in FP3 when a water driven issue ceased his Red Bull on track.

"I understood from the out lap in Q1 that it would have been decent to get that additional running time," he included. "We needed to figure a bit. We did what we thought would work however it wasn't exactly streamlined come qualifying.

"The auto was somewhat of a modest bunch and afterward we figured out how to hustle it better in Q3 yet at the same time insufficient to make me fulfilled.

"At the beginning of today the track changed a considerable amount and Ferrari, specifically, found a piece of time.

"It just appeared we couldn't develop with that as they did. We were on the back foot yet we don't have a monstrous clarification."

Sort:  

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts


To use the bot, one must follow it for at least 3 hours, and then make a transaction where the memo is the url of the post.
If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment program post.


Steem ON!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45