You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The role of role modelling as a driver of success

in #sports7 years ago

Very true. I actually had a thought on this topic yesterday. I was thinking about all the different countries I would still like to travel to, thinking it'll be fun. Then I realized how many people never even leave their country. How many people don't experience these things.

I started to think about it. And thinking, could the one country be better than the other? Therefor, the person just prefers to live there..

I concluded it was none of that. It was simply a case that since childhood, all these people were raised to follow in the shoes of the parents. To live like, and where the parents did.

I actually wrote a post recently (Last few days) about influence. It's labeled WHO DO YOU 'HANG-OUT' WITH?

I wrote it to tell people how you are the version of the top 5 people you surround yourself with.

Great post :)

Sort:  

Thank you for the comment @enazwahsdarb

Only my pleasure. If you don't mind, I couldn't help but notice that you join in June too.. What exactly did you do to get so much from the very first post?

I have two thoughts, either you got very lucky to get so much exposure to higher-influence users.. Or the owner (or owners) of this account is owned by influence.. Let me know, I am very curious. Either way, both conclusions are awesome :P

Hi @enazwahsdarb, some of the account owners have been on Steemit for a very long time. Please join Steemit chat and send @jacor a direct message. He will arrange for you to be added to the various groups to promote yourself ... and we are lucky :)

I thought as much! That makes sense, and also eases my mind a ton :P

I will do that :) Thanks for that.

Not sure what your real accounts are, but you are welcome to go and let me know what you think about my content. I have been on Steemit for less than 16 days now, and I love to constantly grow and improve the thing I do. I would love to here your opinion, I value it :)

Talk soon!

LOL, Cheetah is hurting your rep.. Stop killing yourself bro..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58866.42
ETH 2515.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46