You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NBA'S Real Problem

in #sports7 years ago

👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻... So well said!!! I think that when you have the best on best the NBAhas a great product. The issue is that only 1/3 of the teams have enough talent to compete on a nightly basis. Other than the crappy Cleveland Browns in the NFL any team can win on any given Sunday.
So many times I have turned on the games Sunday and expected one outcome and then walked away shocked.
The NFL seems to have more control over talent distribution and player movement is rare. Especially with high talent players.
It seems that at times the players have more control in the NBA than owners and GM’s.

Another issue that I think sets these two leagues apart is the fact that when you watch an NBA game often you feel like the 1st three quarters are slow and the teams are going through motions and feeling out. Then the action picks up and the game gets exciting in the 4th. Although some NFL games can be boring the majority of the games have rising and declining action throughout.

I might be a little bias but that’s my thoughts.

Sort:  

Ya it is better to have all teams share the revenue too. NBA is not like that. That is a huge reason.

That makes a huge difference for sure. In the NFL to get guaranteed money you need to be a special player. Players with multi million dollar contracts have little to no security. They can be dropped in a heart beat. There is always someone nipping at your heels to take your job.

@bigram13 I'm still very new to the steemit community. One week now. I'm trying to put out good content but finding it hard to get a lot of views. If you have a spare moment sometime and would be able to check out my blog page I really appreciate any feedback you could give. I am really enjoying the steemit world and want to make the best of it. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 68928.98
ETH 2500.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54