Saturday Baseball

in #sports5 years ago

As a former college baseball player myself, I like watching high school and little league baseball better than professional baseball. The team at 4A Pueblo West is the number one team in the state this year and with 5 left handed pitchers, they should be a formidable opponent in the state tournament in a few weeks. Baseball season is great and summer is just around the corner.


Watching this double header today is gonna cause me to miss the Kentucky Derby horse race....which I love....but I guess there is always the replay.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

@broncnutz Think you can still hit???

Posted using Partiko iOS

I know for sure I could make contact.....45 days of solid training and I’ll mash a high school fastball (85-88) 😂😂😂

I’m not sure those eyes are quite what the were, I smell a batting cage contest!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nothing like a good baseball game to sit back and relax, have a couple of dogs, and a couple of beers. @broncnutz, that is unless you decide that you want to have a beer at a Yankee game. This past Saturday I saw the Yankees play the Twins. This was the first time I have been to the new stadium. Had good tickets, sitting in the second tier, 6th row back, on the right field line.

IMG_1140.JPG

Now I am not one to get sloshed at any event, but a beer or 2 during the game is a must. That is unless they cost IMG_3225.JPG I thought that $15.45 was a little steep. I was expecting some where around $10.00. Hell, $15.45 was about 25% of what the ticket cost.
I did need to have 1 beer at that price, but only to save the can.

IMG_3224.JPG

your dicition and and thinking knowledge is good . @broncnutz its not what we think or to do whatever its best where you get peace and be good. really i like your formal decetion .thank you for sharing this. i also love horse racing.@kingrefat

Lol I guess you made the decision to stay to watch the double header it'll be a tough decision to make myself but like you said replays are always there, wow I never knew you played baseball, were you a forward or defence?

i played 1st base

Ahh nothing like watching a baseball game in the Spring on a Saturday

Happy to play. And enjoy the game of play. 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

It will be a great season to wait for for the baseball players

Thus i am calling you as a die hard fan of this game! Good luck.

Posted using Partiko Android

Believe you can and you're halfway there.

Baseball is a interesting game. It is like cricket .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47