UFC Cyborg/Holm Beat the Capper: Expert Picks!Plus Free SBD Pickem Contest!

in #sports6 years ago (edited)

How it works

  1. I give you my experts picks for tonight's fights
  2. If you dont agree with the picks, change a few
  3. Follow, Resteem, and Upvote this post and reply with your picks, include all picks even if you pick the same as me
  4. Anyone who beats my expert picks will win free SBD
    *Prize pool size depends on the amout of upvotes on the post so please upvote and resteem!
    *Entry must be recieved by 8:30pm Eastern Time Zone( I know the first fight may of started so you get a freebie)

FLYWEIGHT BOUT

Smolka vs Nicolau

I have to go with Nicolau the favorite in this matchup. These are both active fighters with well rounded styles, so this could go either way.

MIDDLEWEIGHT BOUT

Vettori vs Akhmedov

I'm going with Vettori who is slightly more active and has better takedown defense. This fight looks close though so its I'm not very confident in this pick.

FEATHERWEIGHT BOUT

Jury vs Glenn

I'm leaning towards Glenn who has an insane significant strikes per minute, and solid takedown defense.

WELTERWEIGHT BOUT

Condit vs Magny

I'm picking the veteran Condit in this fight just because.

WOMEN STRAWWEIGHT BOUT

Calvillo vs Esparza

I don't think this will be a very spectacular fight. It may be quite boring and go the distance. I have to pick Esparza in this matchup because shes a tough fighter and not as much as an underdog as you think.

LIGHTWEIGHT BOUT

Hooker vs Diakiese

This fight could go either way, but I'm taking Hooker for his KO potential.

LIGHTWEIGHT BOUT

Nurmagomedov vs Barboza

Both of these fighters are well rounded and this is a pretty even match. Although it can go either way, I will give the edge to Nurmagomedov

WOMEN'S FEATHERWEIGHT TITLE FIGHT

Cyborg vs Holm

I think this fight will be more interesting than most think. If Holm can keep Cyborg at range and pick her apart she will win, but if at anytime Cyborg catches Holm she's probably going down. I'm gonna bet on the KO by Cyborg.

Below are my picks and an example of how you should post an entry. Good Luck!

Nicolau
Vettori
Glenn
Condit
Esparza
Hooker
Nurmagomedov
Cyborg

dssdsddsadsasa.jpg

Sort:  

Smolka
Vettori
Jury
Condit
Esparza
Hooker
Barboza
Cyborg

You got a 26.70% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @brittuf!

Smolka
Vettori
Glenn
Magny
Esparza
Hooker
Nurmagomedov
Cyborg

Nicolau
Vettori
Jury
Condit
Calvillo
Diakiese
Nurmaomedov
Cyborg

nicolau
vettori
glenn
magny
calvillo
diakese
nurmagomedov
cyborg (if for any reason that name)

Nicolau
Vettori
Glenn
Condit
Calvillo
Hooker
Nurmagomedov
Holm

Nicolau
Vettori
Glenn
Condit
calvillo
Hooker
Nurmagomedov
Cyborg

This post has received a 2.34 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @brittuf.

This post has received a 14.01 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @brittuf

@boomerang distributes 100% of the SBD and up to 80% of the Curation Rewards to STEEM POWER Delegators. If you want to bid for votes or want to delegate SP please read the @boomerang whitepaper.

Nicolau
Vettori
Glenn
Condit
Calvillo
Hooker
Nurmagomedov
Holm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61914.69
ETH 3017.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79